Contact: Silvio Marcacci
(609) 278-7137

TRENTON, N.J.—Mercer County Executive Brian M. Hughes swore in 15 newly appointed members of County Boards and Commissions today at the Joyce McDade Administration Building. 

Before administering the oath of office, Hughes congratulated all present and thanked them for their service to Mercer County.  “As members of the community you have already made tremendous contributions to this County,” Hughes enthused, “and I know that you will achieve great things in your time as Board and Commission members.”

Appointed to the Local Advisory Committee on Alcohol and Drug Abuse:

Ann Suabedissen, of Trenton
John Piepszak, of Pennington

Appointed to the Open Space Preservation Board:

Haig Kasabach, of Hamilton

Appointed to the Mercer County Technical School Board:

Kevin Drennan, of Hamilton

Appointed to the Transportation Resources to Aid the Disabled and Elderly Advisory Council (TRADE):

William Lawrence, Trenton
Wayne Kraemer, Hamilton
Arthur Ball, Trenton
Margot Rick, Mercerville
Steven Ronin, Yardley, PA
Tuan Linsinbigler, Lawrenceville
Nicole Davis, Trenton
Carolyn Lucas, Ewing

Appointed to the Council on Aging:

Margaret Hairston, Trenton
Lewis Koushel, Robbinsville

Appointed to the Mental Health Board:

G.H. Friedlander, Ewing
Michael Batt, West Windsor

Appointed to the Commission on the Status of Women:

Judith Hutton, Yardville

Oath of office photos of any individuals who were sworn in today will be made available to any member of the media who would like copies by calling the Communications Office at (609) 278-7137.