APPEAL OF MINOR DISCIPLINARY ACTION

NEW JERSEY CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION - STATE SERVICE

INSTRUCTIONS:

Employer: Provide this form to all permanent employees or employees serving in a working test period with the issuance of any notice of suspension or fine of five days or less or an official written reprimand.

Employee: To appeal this charge, complete Part 1 and submit this form to your appointing authority/designee within five calendar days of receipt of this from or within such time frame as provided in your union contract.

PART 1 - Employee Appeal to Management:						
NAME OF EMPLOYEE:		MAILING ADDRESS:				
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:						
DEPARTMENT: DIVISION, INSTITUTION		I, OR AGENCY:	TITLE OF YOUR POSITION	N:		
				_		
Charges Ap	pealed:		REPRESENTATION:	(Check One) 🔲 I will repres ve will be:	ent myself	
		Name:				
Penalty Recommended:			Title/Union:			
	sommended.	·				
			Employee Signature:			
			Date:			
	EMPLOYEE DO NOT	WRITE IN PA	RT II - For Ma	anagement Decis	sion	
Part II - Management Decision on Employee's Appeal						
				Λ	MANAGEMENT	
Appointing Authority/ Designee Signature:			Date: Check here if decision is attached.			
-	ection Below to be Co	mplated by E	Date:	r Monogomont D		
	urther Appeal: If the charges hav k A, B, or C below to indicate you					
designee.	Please note, if you are a permane	ent employee in a Law E	Enforcement Unit and	have selected option B, su	ubmit this form to	
your union	i president.					
A. 🗌	I will not appeal the management decision.					
В. 🗌						
	employees covered by a union contract who receive a fine or suspension of five days or less. Check union contract for time period to file appeal.					
С. 🗌		y appeal by the New Jersey Civil Service Commission (NJ CSC). This option is available to or employees serving in a working test period who receive a fine or suspension of five days or less				
	or an official written reprimand. This appeal must be filed within 20 calendar days of receipt of this form to the NJ CSC,					
P.O. Box 312, Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0312, and present an issue of general applicability concerning a law						
	regulation or policy. Pursuant to <i>N.J.A.C.</i> 4A:2-1.8(a), there is a \$20 fee for minor disciplinary appeals. Please include the required \$20 fee with your appeal. Payment must be made by check or money order only, payable to NJ CSC. Persons					
	receiving public assistance pursuant to P.L. 1947, c.156 (C.44:8-107 et seq.), P.L.1973, c. 256 (C.44:7-85 et seq.), or					
	P.L.1997, c.38 (C.44:10-55 et se	q.), and veterans as de	ined by <i>N.J.S.A.</i> 11A	5-1, et seq., are exempt fro	om this appeal fee.	
Employee Signature:Date:						
DPF-335•8.5.202		ovee Record Employee	Copy, Management Copy, Employee Representative.			