

Chris Christie Governor

Kim Guadagno Lt. Governor

Allison Blake, PH.D., L.S.W Commissioner

JOB VACANCY POSTING					
POSTING #:	134-17	ISSUE DATE:		August 22, 2017	
TITLE:	PROGRAM TECHNICIAN	CLOSING D	ATE:	September 5, 2017	
LOCATION:	Department of Children and Families (DCF) Office of Licensing Resource Family Licensing 225 East State Street Trenton, NJ 08625				
POSITIONS:	1	RANGE:	R20		
DISTRIBUTION:	STATE WIDE	SALARY:	\$49,263	8.43- \$69,662.11	

**SCOPE OF ELIGIBILITY:** Open to employees who are permanent in a competitive title with underlying permanent State service as a promotional or lateral opportunity, subject to current promotional and hiring restrictions.

SPECIAL NOTE: This position will report to the Director of Licensing as an assistant.

**DEFINITION:** Under the direction of a supervisor in a state department or agency, has charge of staff assigned to a specific work program or technical unit responsible for reviewing, monitoring and processing specific actions requiring the application of rules, regulations, policies, and/or procedures; does related work.

## REQUIREMENTS

**EDUCATION:** Successful completion of sixty (60) semester hour credits at an accredited college.

**EXPERIENCE:** Three (3) years of experience in work involving the application of rules, regulations, procedures, or policies in the processing of technical actions in a specific program area.

**NOTE:** Applicants who do not possess the required education may substitute experience on a year for year basis.

**LICENSE:** Appointees will be required to possess a driver's license valid in New Jersey only if the operation of a vehicle, rather than employee mobility, is necessary to perform the essential duties of the position.

**NOTE**: APPLICABLE SPECIAL RE-EMPLOYMENT LIST ESTABLISHED AS A RESULT OF A LAYOFF WILL BE USED BEFORE ANY APPOINTMENTS ARE MADE.

## **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

**RESIDENCY** - Effective 9/1/11, NJ PL 70 (NJ First Act), requires all State employees to reside in New Jersey, unless exempted under the law, or current employees who live out-of-state and do not have a break-in service of more than 7 calendar days, as they are "grandfathered." New employees or current employees who were not grandfathered and who live out-of-state have one year after the date of employment to relocate their residence to New Jersey or request an exemption. Current employees who reside in NJ must retain NJ residency, unless he/she obtains an exemption. Employees who fail to meet the residency requirements or obtain an exemption will be removed from employment.

Electronic Filing:	Alternate Filing:		
Forward a cover letter and resume electronically to:	If unable to file electronically, applicants may forward a cover		
JobPosting@dcf.state.nj.us Include the Job Posting # in the subject line of your email.	Ietter and resume (including Job Posting #) to: Andrea Maxwell, Manager 2 Human Resources Department of Children and Families Office of Human Resources P. O. Box 717 Trenton, NJ 08625		