Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs  
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
DEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online 


Contact Us

The Bureau of Recycling and Hazardous Waste Management is part of the Department of Environmental Protection’s Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste. It is comprised of two separate and distinct units – the Recycling and Hazardous Waste Management Unit and the Recycling Markets/E-Waste Unit.



Bureau of Recycling and Hazardous Waste Permitting

609-984-3438 (phone)
609-633-1112 (fax)

Zafar Billah, Acting Chief
Zafar.Billah@dep.nj.gov

STAFF SUPPORT:

Ashia McRae - Ashia.McRae@dep.nj.gov

Zafar Billah, Section Chief
Zafar.Billah@dep.nj.gov



Jennifer Meyer, Supervisor
Jennifer.Meyer@dep.nj.gov



STAFF:

Saara Ali - Saara.Ali@dep.nj.gov
Evan Aleksejczyk - Evan.Aleksejczyk@dep.nj.gov
John Scott - John.Scott@dep.nj.gov



Krish Kasturi, Supervisor
Krish.Kasturi@dep.nj.gov



STAFF:

Vincent McDermott - Vincent.McDermott@dep.nj.gov
Nick Nader - Nicholas.Nader@dep.nj.gov
Dersan Patel - Dersan.Patel@dep.nj.gov
Rakesh Patel - Rakesh.Patel@dep.nj.gov
Joseph Staab - Joseph.Staab@dep.nj.gov





Recycling Markets/E-Waste

The Recycling Markets/E-waste Unit oversees the promotion of waste reduction, recycling, and recycled product procurement through grant programs and various other initiatives, including the New Jersey WasteWise Business Network, educational and promotional campaigns and the development and expansion of recycling end markets.  The unit also implements the Electronic Waste Management Act, which established a recycling system for the safe and environmentally sound management of televisions, computers and other electronic devices.


Frank Piliere, Supervisor
Frank.Piliere@dep.nj.gov


STAFF:

Celia Chee-Wah - Celia.Chee-Wah@dep.nj.gov
Dana Lawson - Dana.Lawson@dep.nj.gov

Program: Solid Waste Home| Program Contacts | Contacts by Subject |
Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2016


Last Updated: November 16, 2016