Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno
  NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
NJGWS Home | DWSG Home | DEP Home  
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey (609) 292-1185
What's New at NJGS About NJGS NJGS Programs Publications Digital Geodata Environmental Education Links Contact NJGS

Organization, Services, and Staff

State of New Jersey
Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Water Supply and Geoscience
Geological and Water Survey

Office of the State Geologist (609) 292-1185

Jeffrey L. Hoffman, State Geologist

Richard Dalton, Manager 4

Tenika Haywood, Administrative Assistant 3

Bureau of Water Resources and Geoscience (609) 292-2576 or (609) 984-6587

David L. Pasicznyk, Bureau Chief

Kimyata Glover, Senior Clerk Typist


Geologic Mapping/Coastal Section

Helen Rancan, Section Chief

Michael Castelli, Asst. Geologist
Alexandra Carone, Asst. Geologist
Don Monteverde, Ph.D., Research Scientist 2
Scott Stanford, Ph.D., Research Scientist 1
Pete Sugarman, Ph.D., Research Scientist 1

Geoscience Evaluations & Information Section

Bill Graff, Section Chief

Zehdreh Allen-Lafayette, GIS Specialist 1
Suhas Ghatge, Research Scientist 2
Michael Girard, GIS Specialist 2
Mark Godfrey, Environmental Specialist 4
Walt Marzulli, Investigator 2
Ron Pristas, GIS Specialist 1

Geoscience Research and Support Section

Raymond Bousenberry, Acting Section Chief

Brian Buttari, Prin. Geologist
John Dooley, Research Scientist 2
Michael P. Gagliano, Senior Geologist
Catherine Jedrzejczyk, Reasearch Scientist 3
Michelle Kuhn, Asst. Geologist
Ted Pallis, GIS Specialist 1
Steve Spayd, Ph.D., Research Scientist 1
Gregg Steidl, Env. Specialist 3

Hydrogeology Analysis Section

Bart Cerami , Section Chief

Jim Boyle, Research Scientist 2
Mark French, GIS Specialist 1
Eric Roman, Supervising Geologist
Rich Shim-Chim, Supervising Env. Engineer
Yelena Stroiteleva, Assistant Geologist

Water Supply Modeling & Planning Section

Steve Domber, Acting Section Chief

Kent Barr, Research Scientist 3
Foram Desai, Environ. Engineer 1
Rich Grabowski, Environ. Specialist 4
Joe Miri, Research Sc. 1
Alexandra Petriman, Environ. Specialist 1
Ian Snook, Environ. Specialist 3
Nicholas Thistle, Environ. Engineer Trainee

Bureau of Water Allocation and Wells (609) 984-6831

Terry Pilawski, Bureau Chief

Melia Stoop, Secretarial Assistant 3

Permit Administration Unit

Matt Myers, Environ. Specialist 3
Carol Olynyk, Environ. Specialist 4
Crista Van Haren, Environ. Specialist 3

Southern Water Allocation Permitting Section

Jennifer Myers, Section Chief

Cathy Foley, Environ. Specialist 3
Andy MacDonald, Environ. Specialist 3
Akin Ode, Environ. Specialist 2
Jay Patel, Environ. Specialist 3
Ovidiu Petriman, Environ. Specialist 3
Barbara Ware, Environ. Specialist 2

Northern Water Allocation Permitting Section

Jan Gheen, Section Chief

Chelsea DuBrul, Environ. Specialist 3
Rob Hudgins, Environ. Specialist 3
Ken Komar, Environ. Specialist 3
Jessica Mevioli, Environ. Specialist 3

Well Permitting Section

Pat Bono, Section Chief

Julia Altieri, Environ. Specialist 4
Amanda Blanda, Cust. Serv. Rep. 2
Imani McGowan, IT Specialist
Mark Ortega, Environ. Services Trainee
Steve Reya, Environ. Specialist 3
Mike Schumacher, Environ. Specialist 3
Lynn Stout,  Admin Analyst 2
Gale Witkowski, Admin. Analyst 1

NJGS HOME contact us privacy notice legal statement accessibility statement

Geological and Water Survey: Home | Directions | NJ-GeoWeb
Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJHome | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQ's

Copyright State of New Jersey, 1996-
Department of Environmental Protection
Geological and Water Survey
P. O. Box 420
Mail Code:29-01
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

Phone: (609) 292-1185
FAX: (609) 633-1004