Monitoring Advisory and Coordination Committee
Committee Members

Academia

Dr. Jonathan Sharp
Graduate College of Marine Studies
University of Delaware
Lewes, DE 19958-1298
Phone: (302) 645-4259
Fax: (302) 645-4007
Email: jsharp@udel.edu

Agriculture/Forest Service

Vacant

Richard Birdsey (Alternate)
USDA Forest Service
Northeastern Research Station
11 Campus Blvd., Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
Phone: (610) 557-4020
Fax: (610) 557-4095
Email: rbirdsey@fs.fed.us

Delaware

David Wolanski
(Committee Chair)
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
820 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite 220
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 739-9939
Email: david.wolanski@state.de.us

Delaware River Basin Fish and Wildlife Cooperative

Sheila Eyler, Project Leader
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Mid-Atlantic Fishery Resources Office
P.0. Box 75
308 Washington Avenue
Lamar, PA 16848
Phone: (410) 573-4554
Email: Sheila_Eyler@fws.gov

Land Use Planning Community

Barry Seymour
Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission
The Bourse Building
111 South Independence Mall East
Philadelphia, PA 19106-2582
Phone: (215) 592-1800
Fax: (215) 592-9125
Email: bseymour@dvrpc.org

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Dr. Jawed Hameedi
N.O.A.A.
1305 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 713-3034 ext. 170
Fax: (301) 713-4388
Email: jawed.hameedi@noaa.gov

National Park Service

Don Hamilton
Natural Resources Chief
Upper Delaware Scenic and Recreational River
National Park Service
274 River Road  
Beach Lake, PA 18405-9737
Phone: (570) 729-7842 ext. 3302
Fax: (570) 729-8842 
Email: don_hamilton@nps.gov

Jessica Newbern (Alternate)
Biologist
Upper Delaware Scenic and Recreational River
National Park Service
274 River Road  
Beach Lake, PA 18405-9737
Phone: (570) 729-7842 ext. 3305
Fax: (570) 729-8842
Email: Jessica_Newbern@nps.gov

New Jersey

Leslie McGeorge
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 029
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-0427
Fax: (609) 633-1276
Email: leslie.mcgeorge@dep.state.nj.us

Bruce Friedman (Alternate)
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Marine Water Monitoring
P.O. Box 405, Stoney Hill Road
Leeds Point, NJ 08220
Phone: (609) 748-2000
Fax: (609) 748-2014
Email: Bruce.Friedman@dep.state.nj.us

New York

Sarah Rickard
NEIWPCC, Environmental Analyst
c/o Standards and Analytical Support Section
Division of Water
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233
Phone: (518) 402-8155
Email: Sarah.Rickard@dec.ny.gov

Pennsylvania

Michael (Josh) Lookenbill
Monitoring Section Chief, Water Quality Standards
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8774
Phone: (717) 783-2959
Email: mlookenbil@pa.gov

Regulated Community

Vacant

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Jerry Pasquale
Biologist, Environmental Resources Branch
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
CENAP-PL-E
Wanamaker Bldg., 100 Penn Square East
Philadelphia, PA 19107-3390
Phone: (215) 656-6555
Fax: (215) 656-6543
Email: jerry.j.pasquale@usace.army.mil

U.S. EPA

Anahita Williamson 
Director, Division of Environmental Science and Assessment Division
U.S. EPA - Region II
2890 Woodbridge Avenue
Building 010
Edison, NJ 08837
Phone: (732) 321-6754
Fax: (732) 321-4381
Email: williamson.anahita@epa.gov

John S. Kushwara (Alternate)
Chief - U.S. EPA - Region II
2890 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837-3679
Email: kushwara.john@epamail.epa.gov

U.S. Geological Survey

Tom Imbrigotta
Water Quality Specialist
U.S. Geological Survey
New Jersey Water Science Center
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 206
West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: (609) 771-3914
Fax: (609) 771-3915
Email: timbrig@usgs.gov

Volunteer Monitoring

Ms. Maya K. van Rossum
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St.
Suite 3701
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: (215) 369-1188
Fax: (215) 369-1181
Email: keeper@delawareriverkeeper.org