Toxics Advisory Committee
Committee Members

Academic

David Velinsky, Ph.D.
Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
VP for Academy Science and Department Head
Biodiversity, Earth, and Environmental Science
1900 Benjamin Franklin Parkway
Philadelphia, PA 19103-1195
Email: velinsky@drexel.edu

Keith Cooper, Ph.D. (Alternate for Dr. Velinsky)
Department of Biochemistry & Microbiology
Rutgers, The State University of N.J.
76 Lipman Dr. - Room 218
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: (732) 932-9763 ext. 218
Fax: (908) 932-8965
Email: cooper@aesop.rutgers.edu

Randall Detra, Ph.D. (2nd Alternate for Dr. Velinsky)
Neumann University
One Neumann Drive
Aston, PA 19014-1298
Phone: (610) 558-5598
Email: detrar@neumann.edu

Dibyendu “Dibs” Sarkar, Ph.D., P.G. (3rd Alternate for Dr. Velinsky)
Professor of Environmental Engineering
Director, Sustainability Management Program
Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering
Stevens Institute of Technology
1 Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030
Phone: (201) 216-8028
Email: dsarkar@stevens.edu

Agriculture

Brian F. Oram, P.G.
15 Hillcrest Drive
Dallas, PA 18612
Phone: (570) 335-1947
Email: bfenviro@ptd.net

Paul W. Semmel (Alternate for Mr. Oram, P.G.)
3620 Excelsior Road
Schnecksville, PA 18078-2949
Phone: (610) 799-3489
Email: nsemmel@hotmail.com

Delaware

Richard W. Greene, Ph.D.
Watershed Assessment Section
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
820 Silver Lake Boulevard, Suite 220
Dover, DE 19904-2464
Phone: (302) 739-9939
Fax: (302) 739-6140
Email: Richard.Greene@state.de.us

Environmental/Watershed

Tracy Carluccio
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St. 
Suite 3701 
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: (215) 369-1188 ext. 104
Fax: (215) 369-1181
Email: tracy@delawareriverkeeper.org

Environmental/Watershed

Diana Oviedo-Vargas, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Stroud Water Research Center
970 Spencer Road, Avondale, PA 19311
Phone: (610) 268-2153
Email: doviedo@stroudcenter.org 

EPA Region II

Brent Gaylord
U.S. EPA Region 2
Water Quality Standards Coordinator
Clean Water Regulatory Branch
Clean Water Division
290 Broadway, 24th Fl.
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone: (212) 637-3868
Email: gaylord.brent@epa.gov

EPA Region III

Kuo-Liang Lai, P.E.
U.S. EPA Region III
Office of Standards, Assessment, and TMDLs
Water Protection Division (3WP30)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 814-5473
Email: Lai.Kuo-Liang@epamail.epa.gov

Federal Fish & Wildlife

Clay Stern
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
New Jersey Field Office
4 E. Jimmie Leeds Road, Suite 4
Galloway, NJ 08205
Office Phone: (609) 383-3938
Desk Phone: (609) 382-5280
Email: clay_stern@fws.gov

Industry

J. Bart Ruiter
The Chemours Company, FC, LCC
1007 Market St.
Wilmington, DE 19899-2047
Phone: (302) 773-0067
Fax: (302) 773-5375
Email: J-BART.RUITER@chemours.com

Scott Northey (Alternate for Mr. Ruiter)
EHS Supervisor
The Chemours Company, Chambers Works
67 Canal Road
Deepwater, NJ 08023
Phone: (856) 540-2012
Email: SCOTT.T.NORTHEY@chemours.com

Municipal

Jason Cruz
Aquatic Biologist Supervisor
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107-2994
Phone: (215) 685-4946
Fax: (215) 685-6043
Email: Jason.Cruz@phila.gov

Matthew Fritch (Alternate for Mr. Cruz)
Environmental Engineer
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market St., 4th Fl.
Philadelphia, PA 19107-2994
Phone: (215) 685-4962
Email: matthew.fritch@phila.gov

New Jersey

Biswarup (Roop) Guha
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Environmental Analysis, Restoration, and Standards
Division of Water Monitoring and Standards
401 E. State St., PO Box 420; Mail Code 401-03
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-1592
Fax: (609) 984-6505
Email: biswarup.guha@dep.nj.gov

Sandra M. Goodrow, Ph.D., C.F.M. (Alternate for Mr. Guha)
Research Scientist I
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Science, Research, and Environmental Health
428 E. State St., 1st Floor
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Phone: (609) 984-9556
Email: Sandra.Goodrow@dep.nj.gov

Stephen Seeberger (2nd Alternate for Mr. Guha)
Principal Environmental Scientist
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Surface Water Permitting
Division of Water Quality
401 E. State St.
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-4860
Fax: (609) 984-7938
Email: Stephen.Seeberger@dep.nj.gov

New York

Scott J. Stoner
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Chief, Standards and Analytical Support Section
Bureau of Water Assessment and Management - Division of Water
625 Broadway
Albany, NY  12233-3502
Phone: 518-402-8193
Fax: 518-402-9029
Email: scott.stoner@dec.ny.gov

Jason R. Fagel (Alternate for Mr. Stoner)
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Research Scientist
Bureau of Water Assessment and Management - Division of Water
625 Broadway
Albany, NY  12233-3502
Phone: (518) 402-8156
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: jason.fagel@dec.ny.gov

Pennsylvania

Jenifer L. Fields
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Southeast Regional Office
2 East Main Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: (484) 250-5970
Fax: (484) 250-5971
Email: jefields@pa.gov

Public Health

Vacant