Water Management Advisory Committee
Constituencies per Resolution 98-21:

(a) State of Delaware
Steven Smailer, P.G. - Acting Representative
Environmental Program Administrator
Division of Water
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE  19901
Phone: 302-739-9943
Fax: 302-739-2296
Email: Steven.Smailer@state.de.us

(b) State of New Jersey
Carolyn Olynyk
Division of Water Supply & Geoscience
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey Element
Bureau of Water Allocation & Well Permitting
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ  08625-0420
Phone: 609-984-6831     
Fax: 609-633-1231
Email: carolyn.olynyk@dep.state.nj.us

(c) State of New York
Erik T. Schmitt, P.E. – Acting Representative
Division of Water
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-4500
Phone: 518-402-8171
Fax: 518-402-8290
Email: erik.schmitt@dec.ny.gov

(d) Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Abdolhossian (Hoss) Liaghat, P.E.                                             
Consulting Hydrologist, Compacts and Commissions Office
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson Office Building
400 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Phone: 717-772-5664
Email: aliaghat@state.pa.us

(e) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Laura Bittner                                                     
Chief, Hydrology and Hydraulics
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
100 Penn Square East
Wanamaker Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-656-6688
Email: Laura.D.Bittner@usace.army.mil

(f) U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Katie Lynch                                                        
Environmental Scientist, Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Section
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region II
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-637-3836     
Email: lynch.katie@epa.gov

(g) U.S. Geological Survey
Daniel J. Goode, Ph.D.
Research Hydrologist
USGS Water Science Center
3450 Princeton Pike, Suite 110
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Phone: 717-571-8783 (cell)     
Fax: 609-771-3915
Email: djgoode@usgs.gov

(h) City of New York
Dana Olivio
Assistant Environmental Engineer
New York City Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Supply, Strategic Services
465 Columbus Ave.
Valhalla, NY 10595
Phone: 914-749-5420
Email: dolivio@dep.nyc.gov

(i) City of Philadelphia
Kelly Anderson
Source Water Protection Program
Division of Planning & Research
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market Street
ARA Tower, 2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-685-6245
Mobile: 215-906-8577    
Email: kelly.anderson@phila.gov

(j) County Water Agency
Janet L. Bowers                
Executive Director
Chester County Water Resources Authority
P.O. Box 2747
West Chester, PA 19380-0990
Phone: 610-344-5400     
Fax: 610-344-5401
Email: jbowers@chesco.org

(k) Water Resources Association
Kathy Klein (Committee Vice-Chair)
President, Water Resources Association of the Delaware River Basin
1211 Greenway Rd.
Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone: 302-354-0307
Fax: 610-917-0091
Email: wradrb@comcast.net

(l) Industry
James Mershon (Committee Chair)
Onsite Coordinator Merrill Creek Reservoir
34 Merrill Creek Road
Washington, NJ 07882
Phone: 908-454-1252     
Fax: 908-454-2747
Email: jmershon@merrillcreek.com

(m) Water Utility
John Thaeder
Sr. Vice President of Operations
Artesian Water Company, Inc.  
668 Churchmans Road
Newark, DE  19702
Phone: 302-453-6913
Email: JThaeder@artesianwater.com

(n) Agriculture
Sandra Howland
Research Scientist, Division of Agriculture & Natural Resources
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 330
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-4576     
Mobile: 609-815-6159
Email: Sandra.Howland@ag.state.nj.us

(o) League of Women Voters or other Civic Organization

Vacant

(p) Environmental Organization
Mary Ellen Noble                            
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St., Suite 3701
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: 215-369-1188     
Fax: 215-369-1181
Email: maryellen@delawareriverkeeper.org

(q) Watershed Organization
Peter Golod                       
Resource Specialist
Upper Delaware Council
211 Bridge Street, P.O. Box 192
Narrowsburg, NY 12764-0192
Phone: 845-252-3022     
Fax: 845-252-3359
Email: pete@upperdelawarecouncil.org

(r) Academia
Gerald J. Kauffman, Ph.D.
Director, Delaware Water Resources Center
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-893-4929     
Email: jerryk@udel.edu

(s) Recreation
Ann M. Pilcher
Director of Community Relations and Public Affairs
Pocono Mountains Visitors Bureau
1004 W. Main Street
Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone: 570-421-5791     
Fax: 570-421-6927   
Mobile: 570-977-4163
Email: ann@poconos.org

(t) Fisheries
Sheila Eyler, Ph.D.
Mid-Atlantic Fish & Wildlife Conservation Office
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
177 Admiral Cochrane Dr.
Annapolis MD 21401
Phone: 410-573-4554
Mobile: 717-387-2117
Email: Sheila_Eyler@fws.gov