Water Quality Advisory Committee
Committee Members

Academia/Science

John K. Jackson, Ph.D.
Stroud Water Research Center
970 Spencer Road
Avondale, PA 19311
Phone: 610-268-2153, ext. 226
Fax: 610-268-0490
Email: jkjackson@stroudcenter.org

Delaware

David Wolanski (Committee Chair)
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC)
Div of Water Resources - Watershed Assessment Section
Silver Lake Plaza - Suite 220
820 Silver Lake Boulevard
Dover, DE  19904-2464
Phone: 302-672-1170
Fax: 302-739-6140
Email: david.wolanski@state.de.us

John Schneider (Alternate to Mr. Wolanski)
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC)
Div of Water Resources - Watershed Assessment Section
Silver Lake Plaza - Suite 220
820 Silver Lake Boulevard
Dover, DE  19904-2464
Phone: 302-739-9939
Fax: 302-739-6140
Email: john.schneider@state.de.us

Environmental Professional

Maya K. van Rossum
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
The Delaware Riverkeeper
925 Canal St.
Suite 3701
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: 215- 369 1188, ext. 102
Fax: 215-369-1181
Email: keepermaya@delawareriverkeeper.org

Local Watershed Organization

Abigail M. Pattishall, Ph.D.
Director of Rivers Conservation
Wildlands Conservancy
3701 Orchid Place
Emmaus, PA 18049
Phone: 610-965-4397, ext. 125
Fax: 610-965-7223
Email: APattishall@wildlandspa.org

National Park Service Wild and Scenic Rivers Program

Richard Evans
Ecologist
National Park Service
Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area
Resource Management and Science
294 Old Milford Road
Milford, PA 18337
Phone: 570-296-6952, ext. 26
Fax: 570-296-4706 
Email: richard_evans@nps.gov

Peter Sharpe, Ph.D., PWS (Alternate to Mr. Evans)
National Park Service
Natural Resources Stewardship and Science
423 Forest Resources Building
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-865-7974
Email: peter_sharpe@nps.gov

New Jersey

Frank Klapinski
Environmental Specialist 3
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Environmental Analysis, Restoration, and Standards
Division of Water Monitoring and Standards
401 East State Street, P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-633-1980
Fax: 609-984-6505
Email: Frank.Klapinski@dep.nj.gov

Biswarup (Roop) Guha (Alternate to Mr. Klapinski)
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Environmental Analysis, Restoration, and Standards
Division of Water Monitoring and Standards
401 E. State St., P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-1592
Fax: 609-984-6505
E-mail: biswarup.guha@dep.nj.gov

New York

Sarah Rickard
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
NEIWPCC, Environmental Analyst
c/o Standards and Analytical Support Section - Division of Water
625 Broadway
Albany, NY  12233
Phone: 518-402-8155
Email: Sarah.Rickard@dec.ny.gov

Pennsylvania

Thomas Barron 
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection 
Division of Water Quality Standards - Environmental Group Manager 
Bureau of Water Standards & Facility Regulation
11th Fl. Rachel Carson State Office Bldg.
P.O. Box 8467, 400 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8467 
Direct Phone: 717-787-9614 (or 717-787-9637 for DWQS)
Fax: 717-772-3249 
Email: tbarron@pa.gov 

Matthew D. Kundrat, Ph.D. (Alternate to Mr. Barron)
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Division of Water Quality Standards
Bureau of Clean Water
Rachel Carson State Office Bldg.
400 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: 717-772-4462
Email: mkundrat@pa.gov

Regulated Community - Industrial

J. Bart Ruiter
The Chemours Company
1007 Market Street
P.O Box 20147
Wilmington, DE 19899
Phone: 302-773-0067
Email: j-bart.ruiter@chemours.com

Christopher Conroy (Alternate to Mr. Ruiter)
Exelon - Limerick Generating Station
3146 Sanatoga Road, SSB 2-1
Pottstown, PA 19464
Phone: 1(800) 483-3220
Email: Christopher.Conroy@exeloncorp.com

Regulated Community - Municipal

Jason Cruz
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market Street, 5th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107-2994
Phone: 215-685-4946
Fax: 215-685-6043
Email: jason.cruz@phila.gov

Bryan P. Lennon (Alternate to Mr. Cruz)
Assistant Water Division Director
City of Wilmington
Department of Public Works
800 French Street
Wilmington, Delaware 19801
Phone: 302-576-3075
Fax: 302-571-4579
Email: bplennon@WilmingtonDE.gov

U.S. EPA

Kuo-Liang Lai, P.E.
Office of Standards, Assessment, and TMDLs
Water Protection Division (3WP30)
U.S. EPA Region 3
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-814-5473
Fax: 215-814-2318 
Email: Lai.Kuo-Liang@epamail.epa.gov

Brent Gaylord
Water Quality Standards Coordinator
Clean Water Regulatory Branch
Clean Water Division
U.S. EPA Region 2
290 Broadway, 24th Fl.
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone: (212) 637-3868
Email: gaylord.brent@epa.gov