DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Assessment

Contact Us

Office of Assessments
P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500

Director
Jeffrey B. Hauger, Ed.D.
Jeffrey.Hauger@doe.state.nj.us


Statewide Assessment Coordinators

Elementary School Statewide Assessments

PARCC Grades 3-5
Orlando Vadel
Coordinator
(609) 376-3470
Orlando.Vadel@doe.state.nj.us

Middle School Statewide Assessments

PARCC Grades 6-8
Timothy Steele-Dadzie, Ed.D.
Coordinator
(609) 376-3469
Timothy.SteeleDadzie@doe.state.nj.us

High School Statewide Assessments

High School Proficiency Assessment (HSPA) and PARCC
Veronica Orsi
Coordinator
(609) 376-3467
Veronica.Orsi@doe.state.nj.us

PARCC Appeals
Faye Ball, Ph.D.
Coordinator
(609) 367-3458
Faye.Ball@doe.state.nj.us

Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM) and Alternate Proficiency Assessment (APA)
Elizabeth Celentano
Coordinator
(609) 376-3461
Elizabeth.Celentano@doe.state.nj.us

National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
Tabitha McKinley, Ph.D.
Coordinator
(609) 376-3466
Tabitha.McKinley@doe.state.nj.us

New Jersey Biology Competency Test (NJBCT)
John Boczany
Coordinator
(609) 376-3460
John.boczany@doe.state.nj.us

Assessment Technology Coordinator
Gilbert Gonzalez
(609) 376-3464
Gilbert.Gonzalez@doe.state.nj.us

Assessment Content Specialists

English/Language Arts: PARCC Grades 3-5             
Cristin Geoghegan, Ph.D.
(609) 376-3462
Cristin.Geoghegan@doe.state.nj.us

Mathematics: HSPA and PARCC Grades 3-5            
Timothy Giordano
(609) 376-3463
Timothy.Giordano@doe.state.nj.us

Mathematics: PARCC Grades 6-8
Michael Luke
(609) 376-3443
Michael.Luke@doe.state.nj.us

Science and Biology NJASK Grades 4 and 8, NJBCT
John Boczany
(609) 376-3460
John.Boczany@doe.state.nj.us

Measurement Specialists

PARCC, Biology and NJASK Science
Don White, Ph.D.
(609) 376-3471
Don.White@doe.state.nj.us