Community Logo


Interview: Education Technology Leader Dr. Barry Bachenheimer

Dr. Barry BachenheimerDr. Barry Bachenheimer is the Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment at Pascack Valley Regional High School District (NJ) and a 2014 NSBA 20 to Watch Education Technology Leader. He has been in education since 1993, serving as a teacher, social studies supervisor, principal and central office administrator. He also served as Director of Instruction in the Caldwell-West School System in Caldwell, NJ, prior to coming to Pascack.

Read more…

The Office of School Innovation Announces Its Inaugural Members of the innovateNJ Community

The New Jersey Department of Education (NJDOE) Office of School Innovation is pleased to announce the inaugural members of the newly formed innovateNJ Community.  The Division of Innovation launched the innovateNJ Community initiative and website in spring of 2014 as part of the Department's goal to support schools and districts in the exploration and implementation of innovative instructional practices and programs.

Read more…

Read Past Articles

innovateNJ: Community

We are like-minded educators seeking to share innovative practices and resources. The innovateNJ Community consists of New Jersey school districts committed to improving student learning opportunities through standard-aligned personalized digital learning models. Apply Here

School Profiles

NJ Map Springfield Public Schools Jefferson Twp. Middle School Elizabeth Public Schools Freehold Township School District Long Branch Public Schools Monroe Township Public Schools Mountain Lakes School District Pascack Valley Regional High School Randolph Township Schools Westfield Public Schools West Morris Regional High School Fair Haven School District Linden School District Manalapan – Englishtown Regional Schools Middletown Township School District Montgomery Township Public School Montville Township Schools Morris County Vocational School District Mount Holly Township Public Schools Mount Laurel Schools River Vale Public Schools Scotch Plains – Fanwood Lower Alloways Creek School District Toms River Regional School District Voorhees Township School District Warren Township Schools Spotswood Public School A Harry Moore School of New Jersey City University of Jersey City Burlington County Special Services School District Burlington Township Schools Lambertville Public Schools Newton Public School District Paterson Public Schools Roselle Public Schools West Amwell Township Elementary School
In New Jersey, Digital Badging Sparks Professional Learning
Badging Credentials Have Come to innovateNJ!

In New Jersey, Digital Badging Sparks Professional Learning

Loading video . . .

Monroe Township Public Schools

Jefferson Township Middle School

Video IconSee Past Videos

Submit your district's video for spotlight consideration to the email address using the following guidelines:

  • The video must be five minutes or less.
  • All parties illustrated must have provided necessary up-to-date special project permissions forms.
  • Video should include a cross-section of stakeholders (i.e. teachers, superintendent(s), parents, students, etc.).
  • A viable school/district-level contact person and information must be provided for NJDOE's Office of School Innovation.
  • LEAs must possess capability to edit video at the school/district level.
  • LEAs must possess the ability to submit final versions of selected video(s) within a specified timeframe.
  • Video should not contain any third-party vendor promotions (i.e. logo displays, verbal touting, etc.).

Contact us: