DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


Quality Teaching and Learning Task Force
March 2005


Dr. Morton Sherman, of Cherry Hill, superintendent of Cherry Hill Public Schools

Michael Cohan, of Union, chair of the Professional Teaching Standards Board and staff development/mentoring coordinator of the Union Township School District


JoAnn Bartoletti, of Cranbury, executive director of the New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association

Katherine Basset, associate director of client relations, Educational Testing Service

Christine Carlson, of Manasquan, principal of New Egypt Middle School in Plumsted Township

Donna Cohen, of Cherry Hill, teacher in Woodbury Junior-Senior High School, Woodbury Public Schools

Dr. Stephen L. Cone, professor, Rowan University

Dr. Thomas Corcoran, of Pennington, co-director for the Consortium for Policy Research in Education, University of Pennsylvania

Dr. Ada Beth Cutler, of South Orange, dean of education, Montclair State University

Dr. Charlotte Danielson, of Princeton, education consultant and author

Dr. Ross Danis, of Long Valley, program director of education, Geraldine Dodge Foundation

Dr. Lawrence Feinsod, of East Hanover, superintendent, Cranford Public Schools

Dr. William Firestone, professor, Rutgers University, New Brunswick

Carl Fratz, of Mantua, vice-chair of the Professional Teaching Standards Board and teacher in Penns Grove High School, Penns Grove—Carney’s Point Regional School District

April Gonzalez, of Burlington Township, teacher in South Brunswick High School, South Brunswick Public Schools

Dr. Stephanie Hirsh, of Dallas, Texas, deputy executive director, National Staff Development Council

Dr. Clarence Hoover, of Vineland, superintendent, Vineland Public Schools

Dr. Charles Ivory, director of the Education Information Resource Center

Theresa Licitria, of Jackson, assistant principal of Elms Elementary School, Jackson Public Schools

T.J. Locke, ofCherry Hill, director of curriculum, Cherry Hill Public Schools

Patty McGee, teacher, Norwood Elementary School

Violet Dee Dee Mitchell, of Plainfield, director of curriculum, North Plainfield Public Schools

Timothy O’Halloran, of Shark River Hills, principal, Somerville High School

William Osman, of North Brunswick, president-elect of the New Jersey Staff Development Council and director of curriculum, Hamilton Township Public Schools

Dr. Janet Parmelee, of Short Hills, assistant superintendent, Morris-Union Jointure Commission

Dr. Carlo Parravano, of Skillman, director, Merck Institute of Science Education

Joyce Powell, of Penns Grove, vice-president, New Jersey Education Association

Michael Randall, of Pennington, national board certified teacher, Newark Public Schools

Peggy Stewart, of Glenwood, New Jersey Teacher of the Year, national board certified teacher, Vernon Township Public Schools

Dr. Michael Wanko, of Bayonne, principal, Piscataway Township High School

Department of Education Staff Members

Eileen Aviss-Spedding, of Pennington, manager, Office of Academic and Professional Standards

Dr. Jay Doolan, of Ewing, director, Office of Academic and Professional Standards

Victoria Duff, of Toms River, coordinator, Office of Academic and Professional Standards

Michael Klavon, of Morganville, director, Office of Licensure and Credentials

Dr. Lavinia Kumar, of Brielle, director of New Jersey Professional Education Port

Dr. William L. Librera, Commissioner of Education

Jan Niedermaier, of Trenton, coordinator, Office of Academic and Professional Standards

Richard C. Ten Eyck, of Waretown, assistant commissioner, Division of Educational Programs and Assessment

Dr. Wendi Webster-O’Dell, of North Hanover, coordinator, Office of Academic and Professional Standards

Dr. Roberta Whole, of Bayonne, manager, Office of Special Education