DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #


For More Information Contact the Public Information Office:
Richard Vespucci 
    Kathryn Forsyth, Director

For Release: October 4, 2007

State Board of Education Recognizes Principals of the Year

The State Board of Education has recognized two New Jersey principals for their selection as 2007 Principals of the Year.

James Kelly, principal of the Lafayette School in Chatham; and John Sarcone, principal of the Willow Grove School in Hackettstown, are the honored principals this year.  The New Jersey Principal of the Year is an annual recognition program sponsored by the New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association (NJPSA).

Click on this link for the NJPSA press release announcing the selection: