DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

NJ SMART Education Data System

NJ SMART Training and Support

Training and Support LogoNJ SMART Professional Development and Training

Each year, the New Jersey Department of Education provides over 300 NJ SMART trainings statewide via webinars on a variety of topics. The New Jersey Department of Education is pleased to offer a continuing online professional development courses to help build and reinforce the skills and capacity of district personnel in the use of NJ SMART profile reports and other data.  Please see below for trainings offered, their descriptions, and how individuals may participate in trainings. For documented resources, please see the Documents for Downloads Page.

NJ SMART Trainings Registration

How to Participate in NJ SMART Webinars

Trainings are web-based and last approximately 60 minutes. You will need to register for a session following the directions outlined below. It is highly encouraged that users familiarize themselves with the appropriate data handbooks and guidance related to each respective topic prior to participating in training.

To register for a training session please follow these directions:

  1. Navigate to pcgus.webex.com
  2. Click on Training Center at the top of the home page, and then click Register next to the training session you are attending that corresponds to the time of your session.
  3. Enter your first name, last name, email address, four-digit district code and then click Register.
  4. You should then receive an email confirmation of your registration. This email is important because it will contain your Registration ID which you will need to enter when you log in to the training session.

To participate in a training session please follow these directions:

  1. Log on 5 minutes prior to the session start-time to pcgus.webex.com.
  2. Click on Training Center at the top of the home page, and then click on the Live Session link next to the training session you are attending that corresponds to the time of your session.
  3. Enter the Registration ID that you received in the confirmation email and the password. The password for each session is Letmein1.
  4. Once logged into the WebEx portion, an Audio Conference box should appear. From the drop down list select 'I Will Call In' to gain the information needed for the audio portion of the webinar.
  5. Dial the first toll-free number listed under 'I Will Call in' and, when prompted to do so, enter the meeting access code number and Attendee ID.
 2016-2017 Training Dates
May
SID Management Mon, May 1 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Tue, May 2 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission Wed, May 3 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Thu, May 4 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Graduation Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Mon, May 8 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
CTE Submission Tue, May 9 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
CTE Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
State Submission Wed, May 10 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
EDanalyzer Training Thu, May 11 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
EDanalyzer Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Mon, May 15 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Tue, May 16 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, May 17 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
CTE Submission Thu, May 18 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
CTE Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Graduation Training Mon, May 22 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Graduation Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Tue, May 23 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Wed, May 24 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Thu, May 25 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management Tue, May 30 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, May 31 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
June
CTE Submission Thu, Jun 1 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
CTE Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Mon, Jun 5 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SMID Management Tue, Jun 6 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Wed, Jun 7 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Thu, Jun 8 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission Mon, Jun 12 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training Tue, Jun 13 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SID Management Wed, Jun 14 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Thu, Jun 15 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Mon, Jun 19 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Graduation Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
CTE Submission Tue, Jun 20 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
CTE Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, Jun 21 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management Mon, Jun 26 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission Tue, Jun 27 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Graduation Training Wed, Jun 28 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM