NJ SMART Education Data System

NJ SMART Training and Support

Training and Support LogoRooted in the rationale that quality data outputs do not occur by happenstance but rather diligent and careful data input, NJ SMART believes strongly in providing quality training and support to all of its users. In order to assist districts in their submissions, NJ SMART has built a comprehensive training schedule and resources network. Please see below for trainings offered, their descriptions, and how individuals may participate in trainings. For documented resources, please see the Documents for Downloads Page.

The following is an interactive calendar of trainings offered by NJ SMART. Please note dates are subject to change.  For a description of the training offered on a specific day, click the training.

How to Participate in a NJ SMART Training

Trainings are web-based and last approximately 60 minutes. You do not need to register for a session in advance. It is highly encouraged that users familiarize themselves with the appropriate data handbooks and guidance related to each respective topic prior to participating in training. To participate in a training session:

  1. Simply log on to http://pcgus.webex.com/ 5 minutes prior to the session start-time.

  2. Click on Meeting Center at the top of the home page, and then click on the Meeting Topic link of the training session you are attending that corresponds to the time of your session.

  3. Enter your first name, last name, and the name of your district, e.g. John Smith – Newark Public Schools.

  4. Enter the password. The password for each session is:letmein

  5. To listen to the audio portion of the webinar, please call: 1-866-685-5739; Conference ID: 498 665 3806 #.
 2014-2015 Training Dates
October
SID Management Wed, Oct 1 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Thu, Oct 2 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Submission Mon, Oct 6 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management Tue, Oct 7 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, Oct 8 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training Thu, Oct 9 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
District Reports Training Thu, Oct 16 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
District Reports Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Submission Mon, Oct 20 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Special Education Submission Tue, Oct 21 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Special Education Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Submission Wed, Oct 22 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
State Submission Thu, Oct 23 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Submission Mon, Oct 27 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission Tue, Oct 28 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Special Education Submission Wed, Oct 29 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Special Education Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Thu, Oct 30 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
November
State Submission

Mon, Nov 3

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Special Education Submission Tue, Nov 4 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Special Education Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Submission Wed, Nov 5 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training Thu, Nov 6 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Special Education Submission Mon, Nov 10 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Special Education Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
State Submission Tue, Nov 11 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Submission Fri, Nov 14 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID Submission Wed, Nov 19 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management Thu, Nov 20 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training Mon, Nov 24 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID Submission Tue, Nov 25 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs Pre-ID Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Wed, Nov 26 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
December
District Reports Mon, Dec 1 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
District Reports 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Tue, Dec 2 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
New User Training Wed, Dec 3 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
SID Management Thu, Dec 4 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
SMID Management Mon, Dec 8 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Tue, Dec 9 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
State Submission Wed, Dec 10 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Thu, Dec 11 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
New User Training Mon, Dec 15 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
SID Management Tue, Dec 16 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
State Submission Wed, Dec 17 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Thu, Dec 18 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
ACCESS for ELLs Mon, Dec 29 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
ACCESS for ELLs 2:00 PM 3:00 PM
SID Management Tue, Dec 30 9:00 AM 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM 2:00 PM