DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

NJ SMART Education Data System

NJ SMART Training and Support

Training and Support LogoNJ SMART Professional Development and Training

Each year, the New Jersey Department of Education provides over 300 NJ SMART trainings statewide through a blend of webinars and in-person professional development courses on a variety of topics. The New Jersey Department of Education is pleased to offer a continuing series of live and online professional development courses to help build and reinforce the skills and capacity of district personnel in the use of NJ SMART profile reports and other data.  Please see below for trainings offered, their descriptions, and how individuals may participate in trainings. For our Professional Development Courses please click on the link NJ SMART Trainings Registration for dates and times. For documented resources, please see the Documents for Downloads Page.

Live NJ SMART In Person Professional Development Courses

Self-Paced, Online Professional Development Courses Available to District Leaders

Using District Reports: Morning Session (9am-12pm)

Using Student Growth Percentiles: Afternoon Session (1pm-4pm)

Using Data for District & School Improvement Planning: Full Day Workshop (9am-4pm)

NJ SMART Trainings Registration

How to Participate in NJ SMART Webinars

Trainings are web-based and last approximately 60 minutes. You will need to register for a session following the directions outlined below. It is highly encouraged that users familiarize themselves with the appropriate data handbooks and guidance related to each respective topic prior to participating in training.

To register for a training session please follow these directions:

  1. Navigate to pcgus.webex.com
  2. Click on Training Center at the top of the home page, and then click Register next to the training session you are attending that corresponds to the time of your session.
  3. Enter your first name, last name, email address, four-digit district code and then click Register.
  4. You should then receive an email confirmation of your registration. This email is important because it will contain your Registration ID which you will need to enter when you log in to the training session.

To participate in a training session please follow these directions:

  1. Log on 5 minutes prior to the session start-time to pcgus.webex.com.
  2. Click on Training Center at the top of the home page, and then click on the Live Session link next to the training session you are attending that corresponds to the time of your session.
  3. Enter the Registration ID that you received in the confirmation email and the password. The password for each session is Letmein1.
  4. Once logged into the WebEx portion, an Audio Conference box should appear. From the drop down list select 'I Will Call In' to gain the information needed for the audio portion of the webinar.
  5. Dial the first toll-free number listed under 'I Will Call in' and, when prompted to do so, enter the meeting access code number and Attendee ID.
 2016-2017 Training Dates
November
SID Management Tue, Nov 1 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission Wed, Nov 2 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Submission Thu, Nov 3 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Assessment Registration Submission Mon, Nov 7 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Assessment Registration Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Special Education Submission Tue, Nov 8 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Special Education Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Submission Wed, Nov 9 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Thu, Nov 10 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
State Submission Mon, Nov 14 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Assessment Registration Submission Tue, Nov 15 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Assessment Registration Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Special Education Submission Wed, Nov 16 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Special Education Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Submission Thu, Nov 17 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SMID Management Tue, Nov 22 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management Wed, Nov 23 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
District Reports Training Mon, Nov 28 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
District Reports Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Tue, Nov 29 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, Nov 30 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
December
SID Management Thu, Dec 1 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Mon, Dec 5 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Tue, Dec 6 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Wed, Dec 7 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Thu, Dec 8 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management Mon, Dec 12 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Tue, Dec 13 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Wed, Dec 14 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Thu, Dec 15 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Mon, Dec 19 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Graduation Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SID Management Tue, Dec 20 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, Dec 21 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Thu, Dec 22 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM