New Jersey Department of Health FOR STATE USE ONLY
Consumer, Environmental and Environmental Health Service
Food and Drug Safety Program Check/MO No.
P.O. Box 369, Trenton, NJ 08625-0369 Amount
Telephone: 609-826-4935 Fax: 609-826-4990 Tendered  $
www.nj.gov/health/foodanddrugsafety Processor
APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF FREE SALE (CFS) Date Rec'd
Name of Company NJDOH License or Registration Number
Street Address Telephone Number
( )
City State Zip Code Email Address (Required)

Is product listed on Certificate of Free Sale under embargo, seizure or other restraint?

[Jyes []No

If yes, please explain. (Attach additional sheet, if necessary.)

If further verification/Apostille is required, please check below:
] Mercer County Clerk’s Office or [] state Treasurer’s Office (must indicate country of destination)

Note: Refer to the Certificate of Free Sale Guidelines for the appropriate fees required.
For more information regarding this service and associated fees, please visit the Department of Treasury’s website at:
http://nj.gov/treasury/revenue/njbgs/gsfaq.shtml#apos2

The following information must be included on the Certificate of Free Sale (CFS) form:
1.) Current date of inspection by the New Jersey Department of Health or the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (in the case
of a Drug Company).
2.) Type of establishment: Food, Drug or Cosmetic establishment.
3.) Name under which establishment is licensed.
4.) Location of licensed establishment where products are manufactured and distributed.
5.) List of products to be certified.
6.) Signature and notarization will be completed by the New Jersey Department of Health.

Additional Requirements:
1.) The document must remain a single paged, typed document. HANDWRITTEN DOCUMENTS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.
2.) Please include product labels for all products listed on the Certificate(s).
3.) A certificate of analysis is required for all unfinished ingredients.
4.) Pre-paid return postage is required.

- N“”?F’e' of Fee Per
Number of Products Per Certificate Certificates X Certificate = Total
Requested
CFS (3 or less items) X $50.00 = $
CFS (4 through 9 items) X $75.00 = $
CFS (10 through 25 items) X $100.00 = $
Product G.M.P. Certificate X $50.00 = $
General G.M.P. Certificate X $50.00 = $
Sanitary Letter X $50.00 = $
Export Certificate X $50.00 = $
Health Certificate X $50.00 = $
Total Number Enclosed: Grand Total: $
IMPORTANT: Enclose a separate check for the above Grand Total, made payable to the “NJDOH.” Any other
checks such as to the NJ State Treasurer or the Mercer County Clerk must be separate checks.
Name of Applicant Title
Signature Date Telephone Number
( )
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State of Nefo Jersey

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
CONSUMER, ENVIRONMENTAL AND OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE
PO BOX 369
TRENTON, N.J. 08625-0369

www.nj.gov/health

CERTIFICATE OF FREE SALE

THIS IS TO CERTIFY that an inspection made on by a representative of this Department of the sanitary

establishment of
disclosed that said establishment was in a sanitary condition and was

conditions of the

at
being operated in compliance with the provisions of the laws enforced by this Department.

THIS IS TO FURTHER CERTIFY that the following product(s):

, are labeled

distributed by
in compliance with the Food, Drug and Cosmetic Laws of New Jersey and are sold throughout New Jersey and the United States of

America.

BELOW IS FOR STATE USE ONLY

Subscribed and sworn to before me this

day of , 20

Notary Public of the State of New Jersey
By

MY COMMISSION EXPIRES:

NOT VALID UNLESS THE RAISED SEAL OF THE NOTARY PUBLIC NAMED HEREON IS AFFIXED
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