NJCBIR Commission Members

Eleven public members serve on the Commission, including the Commissioner of the Department of Health or designee, who serves as an Ex officio member.

Members whose terms have expired continue to serve until a successor is appointed. The member representation and term expirations are as follows:

Richard Boergers, Ph.D., ATC
Belleville, New Jersey
Assembly Speaker/Public Member
March 1, 2019

Meiling Chin, M.B.A.
Summit, New Jersey
Public Member
May 12, 2012

Shonola S. Da-Silva, M.D., M.B.A.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Public Member/Licensed Physician
January 9, 2015

John L. Giraud
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Public Member
December 13, 2018

Daniel J. Keating, Ph.D.
Downington, Pennsylvania
Public Member
September 26, 2014

Nicholas Ponzio, Ph.D.
Newark, New Jersey
Representing University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ

Mark Evan Stanley, Ph.D.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Public Member/Parent
November 15, 2012

Dennie Todd
Medford, New Jersey
Public Member
November 15, 2011

Anthony Welch
Ex officio
New Jersey Department of Health

VACANT TERM - Ex- Officio – Rutgers University

Last Reviewed: 4/27/2017