skip to main contentskip to main navigation
As of October 1, 2017, the Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services has been transferred to the NJ Department of Health. To access updated information related to the division’s programs and services, please go to http://nj.gov/health/integratedhealth.
skip to main contentskip to main navigation
 
State of New Jersey Deapartment of Human Services title graphic  
 
Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services
New Jersey Helps
NJ Addictions Hotline - 1-844-276-2777
New Jersey Hopeline (1-855-NJ-HOPELINE)
New Jersey Mental Health Cares Hotline
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-TALK (8255)   Nacional de Prevencion del Suicidio 1-888-628-9454
Veterans Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
New Jersey Housing Resource Center
NJ Family Care
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

Atlantic County
Alcohol & Drug Abuse Directors Mental Health Administrators

Robert Widitz
Substance Abuse Coordinator
Dept. of Human Services
Division of Public Health
201 South Shore Road
Northfield, NJ  08225
Phone:  (609) 645-5932
E-Mail: widitz_robert@aclink.org
Kathleen Quish
Mental Health Administrator
Mental Health Board
101 South Shore Road
Northfield, NJ  08225
Phone:  (609) 645-7700, Ext. 4519
E-Mail:  quish_kathleen@aclink.org

top of page

Bergen County
Sue A. Marchese-Debiak
Program Coordinator
Dept. of Human Services
One Bergen County Plaza, 4th Floor
Hackensack, NJ  07601
Phone:  (201) 634-2698
E-mail:  sdebiak@co.bergen.nj.us
  Michele Hart-Loughlin
Program Coordinator
Division of Mental Health Services
One Bergen Plaza, 4th Floor
Hackensack, NJ  07601
Phone:  (201) 634-2745
E-mail:  mhartlo@co.bergen.nj.us

top of page

Burlington County
Elfrieda Francis
Sr. Administrative Analyst
Office of Human services
795 Woodlane Road - PO Box 6000
Westampton, NJ  08060-0600
Phone:  (609) 265-5530 / 5536
E-mail:   efrancis@co.burlington.nj.us
  Shirla Simpson
Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Human Services
795 Woodlane Road
Mount Holly, NJ  08060
Phone:  (609) 265-5383
E-mail:  ssimpson@co.burlington.nj.us


top of page

Camden County
John Pellicane, MBA, Director
Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Services
Dept. of Health and Human Services
DiPiero Center
512 Lakeland Road, Suite 501
Blackwood, NJ  08012
Phone:  (856) 374-6320
E-mail:  jpellicane@camdencounty.com
  John Pellicane, MBA, Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Health & Human Services
DiPiero Center
512 Lakeland Rd Suite 301
Blackwood, NJ  08012
Phone:  (856) 374-6320 
E-mail:  jpellicane@camdencounty.com

top of page

Cape May County
Patricia Devaney, Director
Dept. of Human Services
4 Moore Road - DN907
Cape May Court House, NJ  08210-1654
Phone:  (609) 465-1055
E-mail:  pdevaney@co.cape-may.nj.us
  Patricia Devaney
Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Human Services
4 Moore Road - DN907
Cape May Court House, NJ  08210-1654
Phone:  (609) 465-1055
E-mail:  pdevaney@co.cape-may.nj.us

top of page

Cumberland County
Janine Fabrizio, Director
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Services
Dept. of Human Services
70 W. Broad Street
Bridgeton, NJ  08302
Phone:  (856) 391-1638
E-mail:  janinefa@co.cumberland.nj.us
  Juanita Nazario
Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Human Services
72 N. Pearl Street
Bridgeton, NJ  08302
Phone:  (856) 459-3080
E-mail:  juanita@co.cumberland.nj.us

top of page

Essex County
Eileen Fishman, RP
Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Director
Dept. of Health & Rehabilitation
50 S. Clinton Street, Suite 4301
East Orange, NJ  07018
Phone:  (973) 395-8402
E-mail:
efishman@dchs.essexcountynj.org
  Joseph Scarpelli, D.C.
Mental Health Administrator
Essex County Mental Health Board
204 Grove Avenue
Cedar Grove, NJ  07009
Phone:  (973) 571-2821 / 2822
E-mail:  jscarpelli@health.essexcountynj.org

 
top of page

Judith Johnson, MBA, Director
Health & Senior Services
PO Box 337
Woodbury, NJ  08096
Phone:  (856) 384-6886
E-mail:  jjohnson@co.gloucester.nj.us
  Becky Foraker, Mental Health
Administrator
115 Budd Boulevard
West Deptford, NJ  08096
Phone:  (856) 384-6889
E-mail:  bforaker@co.gloucester.nj.us

top of page

Hudson County
Robin F. James, MA
Dept. of Health & Human Services
830 Bergen Ave, 2B
Jersey City, NJ  07306
Phone:  (201) 369-5280, ext. 4250
E-mail:  rjames@hcnj.us
  Robin F. James
Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Health & Human Services
830 Bergen Ave, 2B
Jersey City, NJ  07306
Phone:  (201) 369-5280, ext. 4250
E-mail:  rjames@hcnj.us

top of page

Hunterdon County
Dawn Paulmeno, Municipal Alliance/Substance Abuse Coordinator
Dept. of Human Services
PO Box 2900
Flemington, NJ  08822-2900
Phone:  (908) 788-1253
E-mail:  dpaulmeno@co.hunterdon.nj.us
  Cathy Zahn
Mental Health Planner
Dept. of Human Services
8 Gaunt Place
Flemington, NJ  08822-2900
Phone:  (908) 788-1372
E-mail:  czahn@co.hunterdon.nj.us

top of page

Mercer County
Ann Dorocki, Chief
Addiction Services
Dept. of Human Services
640 South Broad Street - PO Box 8068
Trenton, NJ  08650-0068
Phone:  (609) 989-6826
E-mail:  adorocki@mercercounty.org
  Michele Madiou
Mental Health Administrator
Division of Mental Health
640 South Broad Street
Trenton, NJ  08650
Phone:  (609) 989-6574 / 6529
E-mail:  mmadiou@mercercounty.org

top of page

Middlesex County
Lori Dillon, Director
Division of Addiction Services
Administration Building
JFK Square, 5th Floor
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Phone:  (732) 745-4518
E-mail:  lori.dillon@co.middlesex.nj.us
  Penny Grande
Mental Health Administrator
Office of Human Services
JFK Square - 5th Floor
New Brunswick, NJ  08901
Phone:  (732) 745-4313
E-mail:  penny.grande@co.middlesex.nj.us

top of page

Monmouth County
Desiree Whyte, Director
Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Services
Div. of Mental Health & Addiction Services
Kozloski Road - PO Box 3000
Freehold, NJ  07728
Phone:  (732) 431-6451, ext. 6454
E-mail: desiree.whyte@co.monmouth.nj.us
  Steve Horvath
Mental Health Administrator
3000 Kozloski Road
Freehold, NJ  07728-1255
Phone:  (732) 431-6451
E-mail:  steve.horvath@co.monmouth.nj.us

top of page

Morris County
Beth Jacobson
Substance Abuse Coordinator
Dept. of Human Services
Div. of Behavioral Health & Youth Services
P.O. Box 900
Morristown, NJ  07963
Phone:  (973) 285-6867
E-mail: 
bjacobson@co.morris.nj.us
  Laurie Becker
Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Human Services
30 Schuyler Place, 3rd Floor
Morristown, NJ  07960-0900
Phone:  (973) 285-6852
E-mail:  lbecker@co.morris.nj.us

 
top of page

Kimberly Reilly, Director
Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Services
Dept. of Health
175 Sunset Avenue
Toms River, NJ  08754-2191
Phone:  (732) 341-9700, ext. 7536
E-mail:  kreilly@ochd.org
  Jamie Busch
Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Human Services
1027 Hopper Avenue, Bldg. 2
Toms River, NJ  08754-2191
Phone:  (732) 506-5374
E-mail:  jbusch@co.ocean.nj.us

top of page

Passaic County
Francine Vince, Director
Mental Health & Addiction Services
401 Grand Street
Administration Bldg., Suite 417
Paterson, NJ  07505
Phone:  (973) 881-2834
E-mail:  francinev@passaiccountynj.org
  Francine Vince, Director
Division of Mental Health
401 Grand Street, 5th Floor
Paterson, NJ  07505
Phone:  (973) 881-2834
E-mail: 
francinev@passaiccountynj.org

 
top of page

Maggie Vaughan, Director
Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Services
Dept. of Social Services
98 Market Street
Salem, NJ  08079
Phone:  (856) 935-7510, ext. 8460
E-mail:  maggie.vaughan@salemcountynj.gov
  Becky Foraker, Mental Health Administrator
Department of Health and Human Services
94 Market Street
Salem, NJ  08079
Phone:  (856) 935-7510, ext. 8464
E-mail:  bforaker@co.gloucester.nj.us

top of page

Somerset County
Ivana Pareja
Dept. of Human Services
PO Box 3000
Somerville, NJ  08876-1262
Phone:  (908) 704-6309
E-mail: pareja@co.somerset.nj.us
  Pam Mastro
Mental Health Administrator
Dept. of Human Services
27 Warren Street, 3rd Floor
Somerville, NJ  08876-1262
Phone:  (908) 704-6320 / 6300
E-mail:  mastro@co.somerset.nj.us

 
top of page

Nicholas Loizzi, Jr. MA
Substance Abuse Coordinator/Municipal Alliance Coordinator
Sussex County Administrative Center
One Spring Street, 2nd floor
Newton, NJ  07860
Phone:  (973) 940-5200 ext. 1383
E-mail:
nloizzi@sussex.nj.us
  Cindy Armstrong
Mental Health Administrator
Sussex County Administrative Center
1 Spring Street
Newton, NJ  07860
Phone:  (973) 940-5200, ext. 1371
E-mail:  carmstrong@sussex.nj.us

 
top of page

Brenda Cruz, Director
Alcoholism & Drug Abuse Services
Dept. of Human Services
10 Elizabethtown Plaza
Elizabeth, NJ  07207
Phone:  (908) 527-4844
E-mail:  bcruz@ucnj.org
  Sara Thode
Mental Health Administrator
Union County Administration Building
Elizabethtown Plaza
Elizabeth, NJ  07207
Phone:  (908) 527-4844
E-mail:  sthode@ucnj.org

top of page

Warren County
Deborah Meade, Coordinator
Substance Abuse Services
Dept. of Human Services
1 Shotwell Drive
Belvidere, NJ  07823
Phone:  (908) 475-6331
E-mail:  dmeade@co.warren.nj.us
  Shawn J.  Buskirk
Director of Human Services/County Adjuster
Dept. of Human Services
1 Shotwell Drive
Belvidere, NJ  07823
Phone:  (908) 475-6330
E-mail: sbuskirk@co.warren.nj.us

top of page

 
OPRA - Open Public Records Act NJ Home Logo
Department: DHS Home  |  DHS Services A to Z  |  Consumers & Clients - Individuals and Families  |  Important Resources  |  Divisions & Offices  |  Commissioner & Key Staff  |  Disaster & Emergency Help & Information  |  Press Releases, Public and Legislative Affairs, & Publications  |  Providers & Stakeholders: Contracts, Legal Notices, Licensing, MedComms  |  Get Involved with DHS!
Statewide: NJHome  |  Services A to Z  |  Departments/Agencies  |  FAQs
 
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2014