Skip to main navigationSkip to News Headlines
NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
Global Navigation
Division of Consumer Affairs
The State of New Jersey Office of The Attorney General (Dept. of Law & Public Safety) The State of New Jersey NJ Home Services A to Z Departments/Agencies OAG Frequently Asked Questions
OAG Home
OAG Contact
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Office of the Attorney General Homepage Division of Consumer Affairs, Director
Division of Consumer Affairs, Director
Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs Highlights
Division of Consumer Affairs Topics in a A-Z List Format
Office of Consumer Protection (OCP)
New Jersey Bureau of Securities
Office of Weights and Measures
Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Professions and Occupations List
Contact the Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs in Spanish
Division of Criminal Justice
Division on Civil Rights
Division of Gaming Enforcement
Division of Highway Traffic Safety
Division of Law
Juvenile Justice Commission
NJ Racing Commission
Division of NJ State Police
OPRA - Open Public Records Act

RULE ADOPTIONS
VOLUME 42, ISSUE 10
ISSUE DATE: MAY 17, 2010
LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY
DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS
NEW JERSEY BOARD OF NURSING

 

 

Adopted Amendment: N.J.A.C. 13:37-5.2

 

Biennial License Renewal

Proposed: May 18, 2009 at 41 N.J.R. 2078(a).
Adopted: February 16, 2010 by the Board of Nursing, Patricia Ann Murphy, Ph.D, APN, President.

Filed: April 15, 2010 as R.2010 d.069, without change .
Authority: N.J.S.A. 45:11-24.

Effective Date: May 17, 2010.
Expiration Date: July 6, 2010.

Federal Standards Statement

A Federal standards analysis is not required because there are no Federal laws or standards applicable to the adopted amendment.

Full text of the adoption follows:

SUBCHAPTER 5. GENERAL REQUIREMENT OF LICENSURE; LICENSE RENEWAL; FEE SCHEDULE

13:37-5.2 Biennial license renewal

(a)-(e) (No change.)

(f) A person seeking reinstatement after more than five years following the administrative suspension of a license shall:

1. Reapply for licensure by fulfilling all of the initial licensure requirements found at N.J.A.C. 13:37-2.1; and

2. Successfully complete a refresher course consisting of 30 hours of didactic and clinical education conducted by a qualified instructor within the meaning of N.J.A.C. 13:37-1.7.

(g)-(i) (No change.)

(j) A licensee who has been on inactive status for more than five years who wishes to return to the practice of nursing shall:

1. Reapply for licensure by fulfilling all of the initial licensure requirements found at N.J.A.C. 13:37-2.1; and

2. Successfully complete a refresher course consisting of 30 hours of didactic and clinical education conducted by a qualified instructor within the meaning of N.J.A.C. 13:37-1.7.

 

   
Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement
NJ Home Logo
Divisional: DCA Home | Complaint Forms | Proposals | Adoptions | Contact DCA
Departmental: OAG Home | Contact OAG | About OAG | OAG News | OAG FAQs
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright State of New Jersey
This page is maintained by DCA. Comments/Questions: email

Page last modified: