Contact the NJ Business Action Center
NJ Department of State
P.O. Box 820
Trenton, NJ 08625-0820

Tel: (866) 534-7789
Fax: (609) 292-5509


State Strategic Plan Steering Committee

The State Strategic Plan Steering Committee consists of 14 members representing state agencies.  Members are appointed by the Governor and the committee meets on an as needed basis.

Questions and Correspondence can be sent to the BAC-Planning Director.


  • Secretary of Agriculture, Doug Fisher
    Designee:  Monique Purcell
  • President, Board of Public Utilities, Dianne Solomon
    Designee:  Mary Beth Brenner/Betsy Ackerman
  • State Treasurer, Andrew Sidamon-Eristoff
    Designee:  Mike Tyger 
  • Secretary of State (Chairperson), Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno
  • Commissioner, Dept. of Community Affairs, Richard Constable
    Designee:  Joyce Paul
  • Commissioner, Dept. of Education, David Hespe
    Designee:  James Palmer
  • Commissioner, Dept. of Environmental Protection, Bob Martin
    Designee:  Michele Siekerka 
  • Commissioner, Dept. of Transportation, James Simpson
    Designee:  Andy Swords
  • Deputy Chief of Staff, Policy & Planning Office of the Governor, Amy Cradic
  • Executive Director, New Jersey Transit, James Weinstein
    Designee: Paul Wyckoff
  • Executive Director, NJ Economic Development Authority, Michele Brown
    Designee:  Kim Ehrlich
  • Department of Labor, Aaron Fichtner
    Designee:  Tiffany Smith
  • NJ Housing Mortgage and Finance Agency, Anthony Marchetta
    Designee: Donna Rendeiro
  • Schools Development Authority, Charles McKenna
    Designee: Susan Pacuta