The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Twitter YouTube Facebook
Pensions and Benefits
TEACHERS' PENSION AND ANNUITY FUND (TPAF)
MEMBER-TRUSTEE ELECTIONS

N.J.A.C. 17:3-1.4 sets forth the procedure for the election of a member-trustee.

ELECTION RESULTS

Howard Lipoff from Bergen County representing Group A will begin his three year term on January 1, 2018.

2019 TRUSTEE POSITION

The current election is to fill a trustee position from Group B, for a three year term commencing on January 1, 2019. Group B consists of Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex and Warren County.

Names of those who wish to become a candidate for this position must be a resident of the State of New Jersey and must be employed in or retired from one of the counties listed above in Group B.  Written letters of interest for this position will be accepted by the Secretary of the TPAF Board no later than March 1, 2018.

DELEGATES/ALTERNATES

We would like to thank those delegates and alternates who registered this year with their respective county. These names will remain active through May 31, 2018. The TPAF Board requires that the County Superintendent continue the process of annually providing the names of eligible delegates and alternates to the Board office in the event that unforeseen circumstances make it necessary to conduct a vote for a trustee position.

Please remember to register with your respective county for the 2019 election of a member-trustee. Information on the selection of the delegates/alternates should be available with your respective County Superintendent’s Office on or about March 2018.

It is IMPORTANT for the counties to continue to annually submit the names of delegates and alternates should the need arise to conduct a vote for a trustee position. Eligibility is determined by where you worked-not your residence; therefore, the county contact will be based on the county where you are currently employed or your school district at the time you retired.  If you are interested in being a delegate/alternate for the 2019 election of a member-trustee, contact your respective County Superintendent’s Office. 

We encourage you to periodically visit the Division of Pensions and Benefits Web site, through the link, www.state.nj.us/treasury/pensions/tpaf-member-trustee-elections for information regarding future elections.

Contact information for each of the 21 counties is provided below.

Please note that the county contacts CANNOT respond to any questions related to pension and health benefits.

To access contact information for a specific county, click on county name:
Atlantic Camden Essex Hunterdon Monmouth Passaic Sussex
Bergen Cape May Gloucester Mercer Morris Salem Union
Burlington Cumberland Hudson Middlesex Ocean Somerset Warren

COUNTY COUNTY CONTACT
INFORMATION
EXECUTIVE COUNTY SUPERINTENDENT AND ALTERNATE CONTACT INFORMATION
ATLANTIC

Julieta Moya
Julieta.moya@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
BERGEN

Lori Ferrer
lori.ferrer@doe.state.nj.us  

Norah Peck
norah.peck@doe.state.nj.us

BURLINGTON

Jackie Lotsey
Jackie.lotsey@doe.state.nj.us

Daryl Minus-Vincent
daryl.minus-vincent@doe.state.nj.us

CAMDEN

Rosa Rodriguez
Rosalina.Rodriquez@doe.state.nj.us

Lovell Pugh-Bassett
lovell.pugh-bassett@doe.state.nj.us

CAPE MAY

Breanne Ratchford
breanne.ratchford@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
CUMBERLAND

Debbie Grusemeyer
debbie.grusemeyer@doe.state.nj.us

Peggy Nicolosi
peggy.nicolosi@doe.state.nj.us
ESSEX

Maria Meyler
maria.meyler@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Zarra
joseph.zarra@doe.state.nj.us
GLOUCESTER

Debbie Sebastiani
deborah.sebastiani@doe.state.nj.us-

Ave Altersitz
ave.altersitz@doe.state.nj.us

HUDSON

Noreen Rizzolo
noreen.rizzolo@doe.state.nj.us

Monica Tone
monica.tone@doe.state.nj.us
HUNTERDON

Darlene Wene
darlene.wene@doe.state.nj.us

Juan Torres
juan.torres@doe.state.nj.us
MERCER

Dena Sanna
dena.sanna@doe.state.nj.us

Yasmin Hernandez-Manno
yasmin.hernandez@doe.state.nj.us
MIDDLESEX

Barbara Ryan
barbara.ryan@doe.state.nj.us

Yasmin Hernandez-Manno
yasmin.hernandez@doe.state.nj.us
MONMOUTH

Donna Pesci
donna.pesci@doe.state.nj.us

Lester Richens
Lester.richens@doe.state.nj.us

MORRIS

Shirley Stoll
shirley.stoll@doe.state.nj.us

Roger Jinks
roger.jinks@doe.state.nj.us

OCEAN Mark Ward
mark.ward@doe.state.nj.us

Judith DeStefano-Anen
judith.destefano-anen@doe.state.nj.us

PASSAIC

Jackie Trejos
Jackie.trejos@doe.state.nj.us

Robert Davis
robert.davis@doe.state.nj.us  

SALEM

Joan Heil
joan.heil@doe.state.nj.us

Peggy Nicolosi
peggy.nicolosi@doe.state.nj.us

SOMERSET Rosalind Abernathy
rosalind.abernathy@doe.state.nj.us
Roger Jinks
roger.jinks@doe.state.nj.us
SUSSEX

Janet Price
janet.price@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
Rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us
UNION

Camille Busichio
camille.busichio@doe.state.nj.us

Juan Torres
juan.torres@doe.state.nj.us

WARREN

Samatha Grape
Samatha.grape@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION AND LINKS

Applicable Statute and Regulation: N.J.S.A 18A:66-56 and N.J.A.C 17:3-1.4.

Comprehensive Annual Report

TPAF Unclaimed Accounts (July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2016)

 

 
spacer

Pensions and Benefits: Home | Employer Manual | Health Benefits | Forms and Publications | Counseling Appointments
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Pensions and Benefits.
 

Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification Twitter YouTube Facebook