Important Announcement regarding Credit Card Convenience Fees
Effective July 1, 2015, credit card payments will be subject to a convenience fee for several online legal business filing services offered by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services. These online services include Standing Certificates, Annual Reports and Business Reinstatements, Business Endings, and Amended Certificates of Incorporation. The services will continue to offer an electronic payment option that does not include a convenience fee. For additional information regarding these services, please contact DORES’s Business Tax Hotline at 609-292-9292.
and non-profit corporations (domestic and foreign), as well as all
limited partnerships, limited liability companies, and limited liability
partnerships must submit annual reports and associated processing
fees each year following their dates of incorporation/registration. Online
filing is now mandatory for all annual report filings. The annual report due date for all businesses will be the last day of the anniversary month of the entity's formation in New Jersey.
The annual fees are:
$50.00 for profit corporations,
LPs, LLPs, and LLCs
$25.00 for non-profits
Information from the annual
report is public and forms the core of the State's corporate/ business
status reporting system. This information is relied on heavily by
the commercial, financial and legal sectors.
may use the annual report filing to change a registered
agent or registered office for the business. The fee of $25.00
for these changes is in addition to the annual report fee. Remember
that a registered agent must have a New Jersey address and that the
physical location of the registered office must be indicated.
who may sign the annual report are specifically designated. For corporations,
either the registered agent or a corporate officer may sign. Annual
reports for other business types may be signed by any authorized representative.
Annual report filing is
a prerequisite for maintaining an active business status. In accordance
with State law, businesses that fail to file annual reports for two
consecutive years will be revoked.
entities are subject to the annual report electronic filing mandate.
If the business, its officers, directors or registered agent do not
have access to the internet that would enable compliance with the
electronic filing requirements, an e-file exemption request may be
submitted. Notarized statements by both an authorized business representative
and the registered agent indicating the lack of internet access are
required. Approved exemptions are valid for the current filing year