Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Division of Taxation
REVIEW TRADE/SERVICE MARKS

You may browse trade marks and service marks registered in New Jersey online free of charge. You will need the name of the mark such as " golden arches of ....."

In addition, you may also order status reports online for a fee that will provide the name of the mark, owner, date filed and expirations date.

Fees:

Status report - $5.00 per report
Availability search w/certificate - $25.00 (1, 2 or 3 marks)

Service Options:
Online Regular Mail Over-the-Counter

Web Site
(status report only)

NJ Division of Revenue
Certification and Status Unit
PO Box 453
Trenton, NJ 08646
NJ Division of Revenue
Certification and Status Unit
33 West State Street, 5th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08608

Expedited Service
This optional service, which provides processing within 8.5 business hours, is available for these filings received by mail, in person, Fax or by Courier Service. The fee is $15.00 per transaction and is in addition to other charges.

Last Updated: Tuesday, 08/23/11


Revenue: Home | Registrations | Certifications | Tax Filings | NJBGS | Refund Policy | Contact us
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.

Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification