Governor Chris Christie • Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page

2010 Municipal Occupancy Tax List

Effective January 1, 2010
Hopatcong Borough (Sussex County) 

Effective August 1, 2010
Pennsauken Township, Camden County 3%

Effective October 1, 2010
Raritan Borough, Somerset County 3%   

Effective October 1, 2010 
Pt. Pleasant Beach Borough, Ocean County, rate changed from 3% to 1.5%

Effective November 1, 2010
Lakewood Township, Ocean County 2%    

Last Updated: Wednesday, 08/20/14

Taxation: Home | Site Index | Site Help | Legislature | Judiciary | Revenue | IRS | Other Tax Links | Glossary
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesForms
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.

Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification