Governor Chris Christie • Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer


Small Business Workshop Schedule

Please note:
  • These presentations are made by the NJ Division of Taxation. The IRS does not make a presentation. You can get a copy of the IRS DVD on how to start a business which is titled "A Virtual Small Business Tax Workshop DVD" and the IRS small business CD titled "Small Business Resource Guide".
  • All workshops are presented during the day unless otherwise noted. The times may not be the same for each session/location. You should check with the contact person for the time of the session(s) that you are interested in attending. (If there is no name listed, please call the general telephone number provided.)
  • Trainings are subject to change by the host organization.

    You must register with the contact person for these sessions. Parking information and directions are also available from the contact person.

Date

Location

Contact for Registration

Feb. 6, 2017

Edison Public Library
340 Plainfield Ave
Edison, NJ

Balmeet Gill
732-287-2298 x228
bgill@lmxac.org

Feb. 9, 2017

West Orange Public Library
46 Mount Pleasant Ave.
West Orange, NJ

Catherine LaBelle
973-736-0198 x228
clabelle@westorangelibrary.org

Feb. 13, 2017

Maplewood Library
51 Baker Street
Maplewood, NJ

Joanne Beckerich
973-762-1622 x5013
jbeckerich@maplewoodlibrary.org

Feb. 16, 2017

Parsippany Troy Hills Public Library
449 Halsey Road
Parsippany, NJ

Vera Borum
973-887-5150 x212
vera.borum@parsippanylibrary.org

Feb. 23, 2017

Johnson Public Library
274 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ

Catherine Folk-Pushee
201-343-4169 x22
catherine.folk-pushee@hackensack.bccls.org

Feb. 27, 2017

Cinnaminson Branch Library
1619 Riverton Road
Cinnaminson, NJ

Christina Chichester
856-829-9340
cchiches@bcls.lib.nj.us

Feb. 28, 2017

Willingboro Public Library
220 Willingboro Parkway
Willingboro, NJ

Megan Cross
609-877-6668
mcross@willingboro.org

March 2, 2017

Sayreville Public Library
1050 Washington Road
Parlin, NJ

Jennifer Larsen
732-727-0212 x25
jlarsen@lmxac.org

March 8, 2017

Raritan Valley Community College in Branchburg

Allison Gill at
908-526-1200, ext. 8516
sbdc@raritanval.edu

March 10, 2017

Piscataway Public Library
500 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ

Mary Piekarski
732-463-1633 x6
mpiekars@piscatawaylibrary.org

March 14, 2017

Cotsakos College of Business (WPUCCOB)       Conference Room G015
1600 Valley Road,
Wayne, NJ

Sonia Musa,
973-321-1378
musas@wpunj.edu
www.wpunj.edu/sbdc

March 15, 2017

Burlington County Library System
5 Pioneer Boulevard
Westampton, NJ

Michelle Martin
609-267-9660 x3018
mmartin@bcls.lib.nj.us

March 16, 2017

New Brunswick Public Library
60 Livingston Avenue
New Brunswick, NJ

Hsien-min Chen
732-745-5108
htang@lmxac.org

March 22, 2017

Atlantic County Library
40 Farragut Avenue
Mays Landing, NJ

Clare Bebbington
609-625-2776 x6310
cbebbington@aclsys.org

March 23, 2017

Burlington County Library System--Bordentown Library
18 East Union Street
Bordentown, NJ

Michelle Martin
609-267-9660 x3018
mmartin@bcls.lib.nj.us

March 30, 2017

Paterson Task Force
109 Washington Street, Paterson, NJ

Sonia Musa,
973-321-1378
musas@wpunj.edu
www.wpunj.edu/sbdc

April 4, 2017

Kean University      
Liberty Hall Museum,
Green Wagon Shed
1003 Morris Ave.
Union, NJ

Clementina Sanguiliano (Clem)
908/737-4220
sbdc@kean.edu

April 10, 2017

Washington Township Public Library
37 East Springtown Road
Long Valley, NJ

William Haggis
908-876-3596
William.Haggis@wtpl.org

April 19, 2017

Maurice M. Pine Free Public Library
10-01 Fair Lawn Ave
Fair Lawn, NJ

Leslie Kruegel
201-796-3400 x5
leslie.kruegel@fairlawn.bccls.org

April 24, 2017

Phillipsburg Library
200 Broubalow Way
Phillipsburg, NJ

Angela Chiu
908-454-3712
achiu@pburglib.org

April 27, 2017

Livingston Public Library
10 Robert Harp Drive
Livingston, NJ

John A. Sitnik
973-992-4600 x240
john.sitnik@livingston.bccls.org

April 28, 2017

Long Branch Free Public Library
328 Broadway
Long Branch, NJ

Lisa Kelly                                
732-222-3900, Ext. 2350
lkelly.lbpl@gmail.com

May 2, 2017

Burlington County Library System--Evesham Branch
984 Tuckerton Road
Marlton, NJ

Michelle Martin
609-267-9660 x3018
mmartin@bcls.lib.nj.us

May 8, 2017

Montclair Public Library
50 South Fullerton Ave
Montclair, NJ

John Daquino
973-744-0500 x2267
john.daquino@montclair.bccls.org

May 10, 2017

Fort Lee Public Library
320 Main Street
Fort Lee, NJ

Olga Kuharets
201-592-3615
olga.kuharets@fortlee.bccls.org

May 16, 2017

Camden County Library
203 Laurel Road
Voorhees, NJ

Rosemary Scalese
856-772-1636 x7350
rscale@camdenlib.nj.us

May 18, 2017

Edison Public Library
777 Grove Avenue
Edison, NJ

Balmeet Gill
732-287-2298 x228
bgill@lmxac.org

 


Please be aware that these Workshops are subject to cancellation.

Last Updated: Tuesday, 01/31/17



Taxation: Home | Site Index | Site Help | Legislature | Judiciary | Revenue | IRS | Other Tax Links | Glossary
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesForms
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.


Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification