NEW JERSEY TRANSPORTATION TRUST FUND AUTHORITY

Minutes of the meeting of the New Jersey Transportation Trust Fund Authority ("Authority" or "NJTTFA") held via GoToMeeting from the Office of the Commissioner in the Main Office Building of the New Jersey Department of Transportation ("NJDOT"), 1035 Parkway Avenue, Trenton, New Jersey on March 21, 2024, at 11:00 AM (ET).

The following Authority Board members were present:

- Francis O' Connor, NJTTFA Chairperson / NJDOT Acting Commissioner
- David Moore, NJTTFA Treasurer / Director, Office of Public Finance, NJ
 Department of the Treasury (Designee for the Honorable Elizabeth Maher
 Muoio, New Jersey State Treasurer) noted intermittent audio malfunction
- Khalid Anjum, NJTTFA Public Member
- Robert Briant, Jr., NJTTFA Public Member
- Nelson Ferreira, NJTTFA Public Member
- Jack Kocsis, NJTTFA Public Member *noted intermittent audio malfunction*
- Gregory Lalevee, NJTTFA Public Member,

Constituting a quorum of the Members of the Authority.

There were also present:

- Charles Maciejunes, NJTTFA Executive Director / NJDOT Chief Financial Officer
- Naileen Rodriguez, NJTTFA Comptroller, NJDOT
- Raquel Rangel, NJTTFA Secretary, NJDOT
- Kimberly Minter, NJTTFA Assistant Secretary, NJDOT
- Anthony Longo, NJTTFA Assistant Treasurer, NJ Department of the Treasury
- Brian McGarry, Deputy Attorney General, NJ Attorney General's Office
- Alexis Franklin, NJ Governor's Authorities Unit

- Joseph Bertoni, Deputy Commissioner, NJDOT
- Christopher Scales, Chief of Staff, NJDOT Joined at 11:09 AM
- Christopher Feinthel, Assistant Commissioner of Operations, NJDOT
- Kelly Hutchinson, Assistant Commissioner of Administration, NJDOT
- Eric Powers, Assistant Commissioner of Statewide Planning, Safety and Capital Investment
- Laine Rankin, Assistant Commissioner of Local Resources and Community Development, NJDOT
- Nisharg Dalwadi, Capital Program Management, NJDOT
- Atul Shah, Capital Program Management, NJDOT
- Dennis Fitzgerald, Division of Information Technology, NJDOT
- Yims Ngoy, Division of Information Technology, NJDOT
- Tineen Howard, Member of the Public Joined at 11:02 AM

Chairperson Francis O' Connor presided at the meeting and Secretary Raquel Rangel kept the minutes.

Chairperson Francis O' Connor convened the meeting at 11:00 AM. He introduced himself and made the following statement:

"I wish to announce that adequate notice of today's meeting of the New Jersey Transportation Trust Fund Authority has been provided in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act. Notice was filed with the Secretary of State. This notice was e-mailed and mailed to five newspapers of general distribution (The Trentonian, Trenton Times, Courier Post, Star Ledger, and the Atlantic City Press); posted on the Authority's website and posted in the main entrance of the New Jersey Department of Transportation's Headquarters in Ewing, New Jersey."

Secretary Raquel Rangel called the roll. The following Board members acknowledged their presence: Francis O' Connor, Khalid Anjum, Robert Briant, Jr., Nelson Ferreira and Gregory

Lalevee. Due to audio malfunctions of the virtual meeting, Board members Jack Kocsis and David Moore were unable to acknowledge their presence verbally.

Chairperson Francis O' Connor reminded Board members to identify themselves before making or seconding a motion due to the virtual setting of the meeting.

Before moving to Public Comment, Chairperson Francis O'Connor announced that at this meeting and future meetings, public comment will be limited to three minutes per person and members of the public may speak on topics related to TTFA.

Chairperson Francis O' Connor opened the floor for public comment and requested that members of the public identify themselves before expressing their comments or questions. There were no public comments.

Chairperson Francis O' Connor called the first order of business by requesting a motion to adopt the resolution approving the minutes of the actions taken at the November 16, 2023, Board meeting of the Authority.

Greg Lalevee moved to approve the following resolution:

WHEREAS, Article II, Section 2 of the By-laws of the New Jersey Transportation Trust Fund Authority (the "Authority") provides that the minutes of actions taken at the meetings of the Authority be approved by the Authority.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the minutes taken at the meeting of November 16, 2023, of the New Jersey Transportation Trust Fund Authority are hereby approved.

The motion was seconded by Khalid Anjum and adopted on a call of roll as follows:

AYE: 5 NAY: 0

ABSTAIN: 2 (Jack Kocsis and David Moore), due to audio malfunction.

ABSENT: 0

Chairperson Francis O' Connor moved on to the next order of business: an update on the NJDOT Capital Program. He called upon Nisharg Dalwadi from Capital Program Management to provide the update.

Nisharg Dalwadi provided a presentation detailing the status of the State Fiscal Year 2024 Transportation Capital Program. The total value of \$4.577 billion included \$2.844 billion for NJDOT and \$1.733 billion for NJ Transit. He provided a breakdown of the project awards by categories such as "Bridge" and "Pavement." He illustrated the initial baseline plan showing the number and value of projects to be delivered month-by-month. As of March 19, 2024, 79 projects valued at \$954 million, or 87%, of 117 planned projects valued at \$1.1 billion had been advertised, bid, or awarded. He highlighted several high-value projects along with their status. Finally, he noted that 95 selections valued at \$276 million, or 80%, out of 131 planned awards valued at \$347 million for professional services had been selected through March 20th, 2024.

Chairperson Francis O' Connor opened the floor for questions. There was no further discussion.

There being no further business or discussion, Chairperson Francis O' Connor asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. Robert Briant, Jr. moved that the March 21, 2024, meeting of the Authority be adjourned. The motion was seconded by Greg Lalevee and carried by unanimous voice vote.

The March 21, 2024, meeting of the New Jersey Transportation Trust Fund Authority ended at approximately 11:11 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Raquel Rangel NJTTFA Secretary