## Division of Fire Safety Publications Order Form

First Class Mail US Postage Paid Trenton, NJ Permit No. 21

# **Hard Copies Available To Order**

Quantity

Price

**Publication** 

Tot	al Fire Code:
	thout Subscription)\$ 75.00 \$
Option A	(Subscription only)\$ 30.00 \$
Option B	(Code with SS) \$100.00 \$
Diamag	annalas skip andar farma and in sluda is aris
riease c	omplete this order form and include it wit your payment
Your Name	
ranic	PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY
Your Business	
Dosiness	IF NOT APPLICABLE LEAVE BLANK
Your Address	
	WHERE CODE BOOK/SS IS TO BE MAILED
	CITY/STATE/ZIP
Phone	
1	This Order Form is Available on the

This Order Form is Available on the Division of Fire Safety's Website at www.nj.gov/dca/divisions/dfs on the Publications Page Sidebar

NJ Division of Fire Safety PO Box 809 Trenton, NJ 08625-0809 609-930-1546 Fax: (609) 633-6134

# Publications

# DIVISION OF FIRE SAFETY

2025



STATE OF NEW JERSEY
Philip D. Murphy
GOVERNOR

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY
AFFAIRS
Jacquelyn A. Suárez
Commissioner

DIVISION OF FIRE SAFETY State Fire Marshal/Director Richard J. Mikutsky

# Division of Fire Safety

The Division maintains publications that are available to the public and the fire service. These publications are available on the Division of Fire Safety's website at www.nj.gov/dca/divisions/dfs:

### **FIRE INCIDENT REPORTING**

These reports are available to fire departments that report to the Division on the National Fire Incident Reporting System (NFIRS). They are also available to departments that receive training and intend to report.

### FIRE FOCUS NEWSLETTER

The Division of Fire Safety's Newsletter provides information on the Division's programs and activities.

## **PUBLIC EDUCATION**

These brochures have been made to target audiences through state, county and local contacts. Copies for distribution are available through the Division's Public Education Unit at 609-930-1587

### FIREFIGHTER INVESTIGATIONS

The Division is responsible for conducting firefighter fatality and serious injury investigations and publishing a comprehensive report of each investigation.

### REGISTRY OF FIRE CODE ENFORCING AGENCIES

This is a quarterly roster listing the enforcing agencies responsible for enforcing the Fire Code in the State.

## **REFERENCE BOOKLETS**

Booklets 1 through 12 are clear, concise guidelines with reference materials, requirements, and other appropriate materials developed to assist fire departments with specific issues.

### **FIRE IN NEW JERSEY REPORTS**

An analysis of fire problems statewide derived from data received by Fire Departments reporting to NFIRS.

### FIRE DEPARTMENT/LEA DIRECTORY

A directory of each municipality's fire department and local enforcing agency information listed within each of the 21 counties within the State.

# Division of Fire Safety

### **UNIFORM FIRE CODE**

Pursuant to the State Uniform Fire Safety Act (P.L. 1983, C 383), the New Jersey Department of Community Affairs, Division of Fire Safety, adopted a mandatory statewide uniform fire code.

This publication includes:

- 1.  $8\frac{1}{2}$ "x 11" three ring binder and index tabs.
- State statutes creating the Division, Fire Safety Commission, Fire Code and other fire related statutes.
- New Jersey Administrative Codes that constitute regulations for the NJ Uniform Fire Code, Fire code Enforcement, High Level Alarms, Standards for Fire Service Training and Certification and other fire related regulations as well as Fire Safety Bulletins and Alerts.

## **UFC SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE PURCHASE OPTIONS**

#### Option A

### One Year Subscription Service Renewal

One year subscription to the Uniform Fire Code includes all adoptions to the Code for one year. **Price \$30.00** 

### Option B

# Uniform Fire Code book and One Year Subscription Service

Includes 1 through 3 under the Uniform Fire Code and one year subscription service. **Price \$100.00** 

### Uniform Fire Code

Fire Code book without Subscription Service Includes 1 through 3 under the Uniform Fire Code.

Price \$75.00

The Uniform Fire Code can be viewed online at the Division's website, Publications Page, under the NJ Administrative Code, Title 5, Chapters 70 through 76

### 2018 INTERNATIONAL FIRE CODE, (NJ) EDITION

Available for purchase or on line viewing through the International Codes Council (ICC) at www.iccsafe.org under store, free resources.

For further information, contact the ICC directly at 1-888-422-7233.

# Division of Fire Safety

All purchases of the Uniform Fire Code are to be directed to:

Division of Fire Safety
Publication's Unit
PO Box 809
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0809
Attention: Jessica Duff
(609) 930-1546
jessica.duff@dca.nj.gov

Checks, Money Orders and Purchase Orders must be made payable to "Treasurer, State of New Jersey."
Please include Subscriber's Name and Customer ID Number on all Checks, Money Orders and Purchase Orders for current fire code subscribers.

# THE PUBLICATION UNIT IS <u>UNABLE</u> TO ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS