Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
  NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
NJGWS Home | DWSG Home | DEP Home  
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey
What's New at NJGS About NJGS NJGS Programs Publications Digital Geodata Environmental Education Links Contact NJGS

Digital Geodata Series
DGS00-2 Areas of Counties and Municipalities in Water Regions and Watershed Management Areas for New Jersey



DGS00-2 is a computerized spreadsheet in a Microsoft Excel workbook format that provides a tabular summary of how the area in New Jersey is divided among 21 counties, 582 municipalities, 5 water regions, and 21 watershed management areas by the N.J. Department of Environmental Protection Geographic Information System. This workbook consists of 4 worksheets containing 5 tables. The worksheets include: 1) metadata, 2) the areas of each county and municipality within each water region and watershed management area , 3) the fractional percentage of each municipality and county with respect to each water region and watershed management area, and 4) a list of Federal listing and State water-supply reference codes for the set of counties and municipalities.

Image of NJ water regions, watershed management areas, counties, and municipalities

NJGS HOME contact us privacy notice legal statement accessibility statement

Geological and Water Survey: Home | Directions | NJ-GeoWeb
Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJHome | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQ's

Copyright State of New Jersey, 1996-
Department of Environmental Protection
Geological and Water Survey
P. O. Box 420
Mail Code:29-01
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

Phone: (609) 292-1185
FAX: (609) 633-1004