Island Beach State Park

Application for 3-Day Mobile Sport Fishing Vehicle Permit

Please Print Clearly

Calendar Year 2021

Vehicle License Plate No.	State	Telephone No	
Vehicle Make	Year	Model	Color
Name of Permittee	Driver License State and No		
Address	City	State	Zip
Email		Requested Dates	

- 1. Only one application for each 3-day time period. Permits are for 3 consecutive days only. You may submit multiple applications for different dates in the same envelope with the appropriate payment for each 3-day period. Permits are issued for <u>fishing purposes only</u>. Vehicles shall be equipped with 4-wheel drive and shall be registered or leased to the applicant/permittee who shall be 18 years of age or older.
- 2. The applicant/permittee shall sign the application. Permits are not transferable. Applicant/permittee shall be responsible for the actions of any driver operating the permit vehicle on the beach.
- 3. Mailed application shall be accompanied by credit card information or a check or money order made payable to "Treasurer, State of New Jersey." No cash will be accepted through the mail. Mail application and payment, as well as a COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE AND REGISTRATION to Island Beach State Park, P.O. Box 37, Seaside Park, N.J. 08752. The fee for a resident with a New Jersey Driver's License is \$75. Non-Resident fee is \$90.
- 4. Permits may be picked up at the gate on the day your permit begins.
- 5. The permit expires at midnight on the 3rd day.

09.21

- 6. Between the hours of 8 pm and 8 am, all persons not actively engaged in fishing must leave the park.
- 7. Mobile sportfishing permit use is limited to 500 vehicles at any one time.
- 8. Vehicles shall use the 3 marked Mobile Sport Fishing Access roads only and stay within the designated fishing areas. Vehicle shall keep off the dunes and vegetated areas.
- 9. Maximum speed permitted on the beach is 10 mph. Remember all motor vehicle laws are enforced while driving on the beach.
- 10. Permittee shall be liable for any damage to persons or property resulting from the use of his/her vehicle within the park.
- 11. Alcoholic beverages are prohibited. Violations of park rules and regulations shall be cause for permit privileges to be suspended without a refund.
- 12. The applicant/permittee, by use of this permit, agrees to comply with all park rules and regulations and shall be responsible for full compliance with these rules and regulations for himself/herself and for the conduct of all vehicle occupants.

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Pass No. IssuedDate	Applicant/Permittee Signature Date			
Method of Payment				
🗖 Cash 🗖 Check or Money Order 🗇 Credit Card (check one) Please include credit card number and expiration date.				
Billing Address: If you are using a credit card, make sure the address above is where you receive your credit card statement.				
MasterCard Discove	r/Novus Visa			
Credit Card Number	Expiration Date CVV			
Signature	Date			
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection • Parks & Forestry • State Park Service				