School Ethics Commission Meeting Public Session Minutes

April 2, 2019

Chairperson Robert Bender called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m.

Notice of the meeting was provided to the State House Press Corps and the Secretary of State and filed as required by the Open Public Meetings Act. In attendance were School Ethics Commission (Commission) members Mark Finkelstein (participated via telephone), Dennis Roberts (participated via telephone), Jude Tanella (participated via telephone), Richard Tomko (participated via telephone), and Chairperson Bender (participated via telephone). Commission members Michael Carucci, Michael Collins and Dan Kaplan were absent.

Also in attendance were Kathryn Whalen, Director, Offices of School Ethics and Compliance, and staff member Jeannine Pizzigoni, along with Deputy Attorney General (DAG) Donna Arons (participated via telephone).

Advisory Opinion

A09-19 Motion was made by Dennis Roberts, and seconded by Richard Tomko, to adopt the Advisory Opinion as written.

Vote: $5 - Yes \qquad 0 - No$

10:03 a.m. Motion was made by Richard Tomko, and seconded by Jude Tanella, to adjourn.

Vote: $5 - Yes \qquad 0 - No$

Submitted by:

Jeannine Pizzigoni

Approved by:

Kathryn A. Whalen, Director