

State of New Jerzey DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH PO BOX 360 TRENTON, N.J. 08625-0360

www.nj.gov/health

JEFFREY A. BROWN Acting Commissioner

The Mobile Intensive Care Advisory Council (MAC) MINUTES of April 21, 2025

# Medical Directors Present:

Dr. Kimberly Baldino (St. Joseph's Health), Dr. Gerard Carroll (Cooper University Health Care), Dr. Mark Dreier (Valley Health System), Dr. Brett Greenfield (AtlantiCare), Dr. Ronald Klebacher (Virtua Health), Dr. Andreia Marques-Baptista (Capital Health), Dr. Stephanie Ortega (Saint Clare's Health), Dr. Timothy Satty (University Hospital), Dr. Barbara Schreibman (Englewood Health), Dr. Cheng Wang (Robert Wood Johnson – Jersey City)

### Mobile Intensive Care Unit Directors Present:

Mr. Mark Bober (Hackensack Meridian Health – JFK), Mr. Dennis Castro (St. Joseph's Health), Mr. John Cronin (Saint Clare's Health), Mr. James Fox (Holy Name), Mr. Thomas Lavagna (Virtua Health), Mr. Alex Lewinsky (Capital Health), Mr. Joshua Otero (Robert Wood Johnson – Jersey City), Mr. Anthony Raffino (Robert Wood Johnson Health Network), Ms. Ingrid Santucci (Valley Health System), Mr. Keith Shipley (Hunterdon Health), Mr. Richard Sposa (Englewood Health)

### Mobile Intensive Care Unit EMS Educators Present:

Mr. Matthew Bremy (Valley Health System), Mr. Steven Cohen (Robert Wood Johnson – Jersey City), Mr. Keith Elmer (Capital Health), Mr. Bruce Graham (Virtua Health), Mr. Mark Jeffries (AtlantiCare), Mr. Ronald Murphy (Cooper University Health Care), Ms. Deborah Paglianite (Saint Clare's Health Mr. Kevin Webb (St. Joseph's Health)

### Medical Directors Absent:

Dr. Joshua Bucher (Robert Wood Johnson Health Network), Dr. Howard Felderman (Hackensack Meridian Health – JFK), Dr. Timothy Lancaster (Holy Name), Dr. Amy Ondeyka (Inspira Health), Dr. Shaun Patterson (Hackensack Meridian Health – HUMC), Dr. Michael Prendergast (Hunterdon Health), Dr. Albert Ritter (Atlantic Health System & CentraState Healthcare System)

### Mobile Intensive Care Unit Directors Absent:

Ms. Michelle Kobayashi (Hackensack Meridian Heath – HUMC), Mr. Stephen Napoli (AtlantiCare), Mr. Geoffrey Roberts (Inspira Health), Mr. Art Samaras (Atlantic Health System & CentraState Healthcare System), Mr. Harry Shelton (Inspira Health)

### Mobile Intensive Care Unit EMS Educators Absent:

Mr. Robert Bertollo (St. Joseph's Health), Ms. Nicole Ferrarella (University Hospital), Mr. Michael Geisler (Englewood Health), Mr. David Petersen (Atlantic Health System & CentraState Healthcare System), Mr. Kevin Pohlman (Holy Name), Mr. Alex Rosario (Hackensack Meridian Heath –HUMC), Mr. Richard Schlosser (Hackensack Meridian Health – JFK), Mr. David Stangreciak (University Hospital), Mr. Neil Thorn (Robert Wood Johnson Health Network)

PHILIP D. MURPHY Governor

TAHESHA L. WAY Lt. Governor

## *New Jersey Department of Health:*

Ms. Candace Gardner, Mr. Eric Hicken, Mr. Dan Kazar, Dr. John Porter (Trauma Medical Director), Ms. Kirsten Posselt, Mr. Logan Rafferty, Mr. Christian Rios, Dr. Novneet Sahu, Mr. Timothy Seplaki, Mr. Andrew Snyder

### Guests/Public Attendees:

Dr. William Haussner, Mr. Dionne Huggins, Dr. Alexander Kuc (NJ Air Medical Program), Mr. Jeff McBride (Hackensack Meridian Health – JFK), Dr. Jesse Yuan The Mobile Intensive Care Advisory Council convened on April 21, 2025, virtually, with a call to order at 10:03 AM by Dr. Gerard Carroll

# PUBLIC NOTICE

This is a formal meeting of Mobile Intensive Care Advisory Council. Adequate notice of this meeting has been published in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 231, Public Law 1975, c-10:4.10 of the state of New Jersey entitled Open Public Meetings Act. Notice was sent to the Secretary of State who posted the notice in a public place. Notice was also provided electronically on the Department's website

# New Business

BLS Administration of anti-nerve agent antidote

- Motion to endorse increasing the BLS Scope of Practice to include anti-nerve agent autoinjectors, such as DuoDote auto-injectors, under medical direction and oversight, during a disaster situation and an endorsement letter be sent to the Department
  - Motion by: (Dr. Satty) Seconded; (Dr. Schreibman)
  - Motion to accept: Yea: 9 Nay: 0 Abstain: 0

# Public Comment

None

# Adjournment

Motion to adjourn the meeting (Mr. Bober). Seconded (Mr. Cronin). Approved (Unanimous)

The meeting was adjourned at 10:22 AM