

State of New Jersey

DIVISION OF ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY PO BOX 081 TRENTON, NJ 08625-0081 GURBIR S. GREWAL Attorney General

WILLIAM H. CRANFORD Acting Administrator

SHEILA Y. OLIVER Lt. Governor

PHILIP D. MURPHY

Governor

July 13, 2020 NOTICE OF JOB VACANCY #20-161

An opportunity currently exists in the unclassified service with the Department of Law and Public Safety, Juvenile Justice Commission, for applicants who meet the requirements specified below:

Teacher 1-12 Months \$62,645.01 to \$88,933.02

TITLE:	Teacher 2-12 Months	OR	,
SALARY:	\$54,684.00 to \$77,418.81		
LOCATION:	Juvenile Justice Commission Juvenile Medium Secure Facility		
	Bordentown, NJ 08505		

NUMBER OF POSITIONS AVAILABLE: One (1)

<u>DUTIES</u>: Under direction of the Supervisor of Educational Programs, plans, executes, and evaluates the lessons and educational experiences of the assigned pupils, class, or classes. Performs these duties exercising independent judgement and with a comprehensive knowledge of department rules, regulations, and policies; does related work.

REQUIREMENTS

Teacher 2

EDUCATION: Possession of a valid New Jersey Teacher's Certificate (Standard, Emergency or Provisional) or Permanent Endorsement, issued by the Board of Examiners of the New Jersey Department of Education, authorizing instruction in subject areas appropriate to the teaching assignment, as determined by the head of a particular school or district.

<u>NOTE</u>: Teacher 2 is utilized to teach differing student populations and different content areas; therefore, the specific teaching certificate may vary.

<u>SPECIAL NOTE</u>: Ability to physically lift, move, and position patients.

<u>Teacher 1</u>

EDUCATION: Possession of a valid NJ Standard Teacher's Certificate or Permanent Endorsement, issued by the Board of Examiners of the New Jersey Department of Education, authorizing instruction in subjects areas appropriate to the teaching assignment, as determined by the head of a particular school or district.

<u>NOTE</u>: Teacher 1 is utilized to teach differing student populations and different content areas; therefore, the specific teaching certificate may vary.

EXPERIENCE: Thirty six (36) months of full-time, properly certified teaching experience in an approved school, earned after the receipt of the New Jersey Standard Teacher's Certificate.

<u>SPECIAL NOTE</u>: Ability to physically lift, move, and position patients.

LICENSE: Appointee will be required to possess a driver's license valid in New Jersey only if the operation of a vehicle, rather than employee mobility, is necessary to perform the essential duties of the position.

PREFERENCE: Preference will be given to applicants who possess a Certificate of Eligibility (CE), Certificate of Eligibility with Advanced Standing (CEAS), or standard NJ Teacher of Social Studies certification, Certificate #2300

<u>RESUME NOTE</u>: Eligibility determinations are based upon information presented in resume only. Applicants who possess foreign degrees (degrees earned outside of the U.S.) are required to provide an evaluation indicating the U.S. equivalency prior to the closing date. Failure to do so may result in your ineligibility.

If qualified, please send a cover letter indicating interest in job vacancy #20-161, NJ Teacher's Certificate, and a current resume on or before the closing date of July 27, 2020 to:

	-OR-	Juvenile Justice Commission
Recruitment Officer		Office of Human Resources-
jjcrecruitment@jjc.nj.gov		Recruitment Officer
		P.O. Box 107, Trenton, NJ 08625-0107

The "New Jersey First Act," N.J.S.A. 52:14-7 (L. 2011, Chapter 70), requires new public employees to reside in the State of New Jersey within one (1) year of employment.

The Department of Law and Public Safety is an Equal Opportunity Employer and is committed to inclusive hiring and dedicated to diversity in our staff. We strongly encourage people from all groups and communities to apply.

