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State of New Jersey 
PHILIP D. MURPHY OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL GURBIR S. GREWAL 

Governor DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY Attorney General 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 
SHEILA OLIVER 

P.O. BOX O87 JAMES B. GRAZIANO 

Lt. Governor TRENTON, NJ 08625-0087 Acting Director 
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JCJS LLC LICENSE NO.: 0431-33-005-006 
t/a 814 South Pub and Kitchen AGENCY DKT. NO.: 5-20-39372, H-2020-52688; 
814 S White Horse Pike ISSUED BY: Mayor and Council of Somerdale 
Somerdale, NJ 08083 Borough, Camden County 

Attached hereto is a copy of the Notice of Charges wherein the Division of Alcoholic 
Beverage Control ("Division") has alleged that the holder of this license has committed the 
violations set forth therein and is seeking to suspend your license for 25 days. Upon receipt of 
this letter you must enter either a guilty, non-vult or not guilty plea to these charges within 30 
days. Failure to enter a plea within the 30-day period shall be deemed to be a statement that you 
do not contest the charges, which are the subject of this matter. Consequently, if a plea is not 
entered within the 30-day period, anon-vult plea will be entered on your behalf unless the plea 
period has been extended by the Division. The Director upon certification from the Division 
may suspend your license without further opportunity for you to oppose the charges. 

Before entering a plea you may request a copy of the Report of Investigation on which 
the charges were based and request an additional 14 days to examine the report before you enter 
a plea. As set forth on the "plea" page, the cost for the report is $8.00. To receive such reports 
send a money order or check made payable to the New Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage 
Control. Send your request to Deputy Attorney General, Andrew R. Sapolnick and include the 
license number and "S" number on all letters and forms of payment. 

You are entitled to have an attorney advise you. However, consultation with an attorney 
will not toll or stop the time of the 30 days for you to enter your plea. 

Please be advised if there is a determination of guilt to the charges, the Enforcement 
Bureau pursuant to N.J.S.A. 33:1-31 will seek a suspension of 25 days and will also seek the 
forfeiture and disposal of any cash, evidence, alcoholic beverages (or other  prima facie 
contraband nature) seized in connection with these charges. 
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If you enter a plea of guilty or non-vult (not contesting the charges) you have informed 

the Division that you do not dispute the charges in this matter and will accept the penalty as set 

forth. You do have the right to submit in writing mitigating circumstances and requesting the 

charges be reduced in penalty. In cases in which ABC seeks suspension, the Director may also 

consider reduction of the penalty by 20% in consideration of your guilty or non-vult plea. In 

cases in which ABC seeks revocation, the Director may accept a monetary offer and/or 

suspension in lieu of revocation. 

In addition, you have the right to make application to the Director that he accept a 

monetary compromise offer in lieu of the days suspended pursuant to N.J.A.C. 13:2-19.12. 

If you plead not guilty, this case will be sent to the Office of Administrative Law or be 

retained to be heard before the Director. You or your attorney will receive the necessary notice 

that the case has been forwarded and the time and place of the hearing. 

To assist you in responding to the Division, you may use the "plea" page to advise us of 

your decision in this matter. If you do utilize this form, after you fill it out we suggest you make 

a copy and keep it for your records. Please send this reply to DAG Andrew R. Sapolnick. 

Very truly yours, 

GURBIR S. GREWAL 

ATTORNEY GENERAL OF N W JERSEY 

B y 
Andrew R. Sapolnick 

Andrew. Sapolnick@nj oag. gov 

DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL 

Attachment 
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STATE OF NEW JERSEY 

DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 

LIC. NO.: 0431-33-005-006 

AGENCY NO.: 5-20-39372, H-2020-52688; 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE 

CONTROL, 

Petitioner, 

v. 

JCJS LLC, 

Respondent. 

NOTICE OF CHARGES 

Take Notice that under the authority of the Director, as set forth in Alcoholic Beverage 

Control Act, N.J.S.A 33:1-1, et seq; and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto, the New 

Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control ("Division") will seek to suspend plenary retail 

license 0431-33-005-006 held by JCJS LLC, issued by Mayor and Council of Somerdale 

Borough, Camden County, for premises located at 814 S White Horse Pike, Somerdale, NJ 

08083, for violation of the aforementioned statute and/or regulations. The Division hereby 

prefers the following charges and will seek the noted penalty to wit: 

1. On or about 11/13/20, you engaged in, allowed, permitted and/or 5-day suspension 

suffered patrons and/or employees to be on your licensed premises 

without wearing face masks; in violation of Executive Order 122 

issued by Governor Philip D. Murphy. 

2. On or about 11/13/20, you engaged in, allowed, permitted and/or 10-day suspension 

suffered patrons and/or employees to gather and/or consume food 

and/or drink on or about your licensed premises your licensed 

premises, viz., Failure to ensure at least six feet between tables in all 

directions; in violation of Executive' Orders 150, 157, 158 and/or 183 

issued by Governor Philip D. Murphy. 

3. On or about 11/13/20, you engaged in, allowed, permitted and/or 10-day suspension 

suffered, conduct on or about your licensed premises, viz., Failure to 

close indoor operations to the public after 10 p.m.; in violation of 

Executive Order 194. 

The total penalty sought by the Division is 25 days suspension of your license. 

The licensee must enter a plea to the charges within 30 days of its receipt. Failure to do 

so will result, pursuant to N.J.A.C. 13:2-19.3(c), in the entry of a non-vult plea on your behalf 

and the Director upon certification by the Division may impose the penalty stated in this Notice 

of Charges without further notice. 



GURBIR S. GREWAL 

ATTORNEY GENERAL OF NEW JERSEY 
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Andrew R. Sapolnick 

DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL 



STATE OF NEW JERSEY 

DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 

LIC. NO.: 0431-33-005-006 

AGENCY NO.: S-20-39372, H-2020-52688; 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE 

CONTROL, 

Petitioner, 

PLEA 

JCJS LLC, 

Respondent. 

TO: Andrew R. Sapolnick 

DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL 

ENFORCEMENT BUREAU 

CIRCLE THE APPROPRIATE TERM CONTAINED IN THE PARENTHESES "( )" 

I am the (owner) (partner) (member) (president/vice-president) (attorney) of this license 
duly authorized to enter the decisions) in this matter as checked below: 

1. Please send me a copy of the Report of Investigation issued in this matter. I request 

you to extend my time to enter a plea by 14 days. Therefore, I enclose a money order 
or check in the amount of $8.00 to cover the cost of the report. 

2. (For cases in which license suspension is sought and suspension is accepted by 
licensee): I am pleading non-vult to all of the charges listed in the Notice of Charges 

and accept the suspension of the subject license to be imposed thereon. I understand 
that by doing so I will not formally contest the charges and that they will be 
administratively concluded without a hearing. I am giving up my rights to a hearing 

and/or to repossess or have returned any cash, evidence, alcoholic beverages, or other 

property seized in connection with these proceedings. I request that the Director reduce 
the proposed suspension by 20% in consideration of my plea. I request that the 
Division consider the following mitigation prior to determining the ultimate penalty. 
(You may write on the back of this page or use additional separate pages, if necessary.) 

3. (For cases in which license suspension is sought and licensee requests to make a 
monetary compromise in lieu of suspension): I am pleading non-vult to all of the 
charges listed in the Notice of Charges. 



I understand that by doing so I will not formally contest the charges and that they will 
be administratively concluded without a hearing. I am giving up my rights to a hearing 
and/or to repossess or have returned any cash, evidence, alcoholic beverages, or other 
property seized in connection with these proceedings. I request that the Director reduce 
the proposed penalty by 20% in consideration of my plea. Additionally, I petition the 
Director, pursuant to N.J.A.C.13:2-19.12, to accept a monetary compromise offer in 
lieu of suspension. I am enclosing the licensee's Federal Tax Return for the most 
recent year and/or a letter from the license's accountant showing the total sales of 
alcohol and the total costs of alcohol in the most recent year. I request the opportunity 
to offer a monetary penalty in lieu of having my license suspended. I understand that if 
the Director grants my request, the Division will compute the penalty amount which 

must be offered and provide me with a petition to sign and return for the Director's 
consideration. I request that the Division consider the following mitigation prior to 
determining the ultimate penalty. (You may write on the back of this page or use 
additional separate pages, if necessaxy.) 

4. (For cases in which license revocation is sought): I am pleading non-vult to all the 
charges listed in the Notice of Charges. I request the opportunity to divest the license 
in lieu of revocation. Therefore, I am requesting that the Division contact me to 
schedule a conference to discuss the options for settlement. In the event that no 
settlement is reached, I understand that I must surrender my license to the issuing 
authority. 

5. I wish to plead not guilty to all of the charges listed in the Notice of Charges and 
request that this matter be forwarded for a hearing. 

a. I am requesting a hearing. 

b. I am requesting a meeting to discuss settlement. If no settlement is reached, I 
request the matter be forwarded for a hearing. 

LICENSEE'S SIGNATURE TYPED OR PRINTED NAME 

DATED: 


