Department of Transportation


The New Jersey Department of Transportation (NJDOT) has 18 drawbridges throughout the state. NJDOT employees operate these drawbridges and also inspect them three times a year. Each bridge opens on an individual schedule to accommodate both land and water transportation. Bridges are subject to various use regulations.

The various drawbridge schedules are a part of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Title 33 - Navigation and Navigable Waters, Part 117 - Drawbridge Operations Regulations.

If you have any questions, please call Drawbridge Operations at 732.528.9494.

Last updated date: October 8, 2020 11:25 AM