## NEW JERSEY SECURE CHOICE SAVINGS BOARD

Minutes of the Board meeting of the New Jersey Secure Choice Savings Board (the "Board") held via Zoom on Friday, May 13, 2022 at 10AM Eastern Daylight Time.

## MEMBERS OF THE BOARD IN ATTENDANCE

Andrea Spalla, Assistant Treasurer of the State of New Jersey Evelyn Liebman, Vice Chair, public Member Lynn Azarchi, ex-officio Member; Director of the Office of Management and Budget (*Joined after first resolution*) Kevin Walsh, ex-officio Member; Acting State Comptroller Luis O. De La Hoz, public Member (with technical difficulties) Charles Hall Jr., public Member

## ADDITIONAL ATTENDEES

Amanda Truppa, Assistant Secretary to the Board; Director of Division of Administration – New Jersey Department of the Treasury Susan Wilkerson, Deputy Attorney General Jeffry Nielsen, Governor's Authorities Unit LaShera Kirk, Treasury, Division of Administration Danielle Currie, Treasury, Communications

Chair Designee Spalla presided over the meeting and Amanda Truppa, Assistant Secretary to the Board, kept the minutes.

Chair Designee Spalla convened the meeting at 10:09AM. She introduced herself and made the following statement:

I wish to announce that adequate notice of this meeting was provided in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act. Notice of today's meeting was filed with the Secretary of State; distributed by press release to at least two daily newspapers in New Jersey; and also posted on the bulletin board for the Secretary of State.

If there are any members of the public in attendance who which to speak at this meeting, please note that the Board will open the floor for public comment before we adjourn.

Chair Designee Spalla then gave an update on the Board's efforts to roll out the New Jersey Secure Choice Savings Program. She explained that a request for proposals (RFP) was issued in order to engage a recruiting firm to support the Board's efforts to hire an Executive Director for the program. The RFP process was successfully completed and the Evaluation Committee's work resulted in a proposed resolution on today's agenda for the engagement of EFL Associates. Chair Designee Spalla then thanked Board Members Luis O. De La Hoz and Evelyn Liebman for the time and thoughtfulness that they put into their work as Evaluation Committee members. The Chair Designee then turned to the business of the Board as follows:

I. The Chair Designee requested a motion to approve the minutes of the Board's meeting held on March 11, 2022.

The resolution was moved by Evelyn Liebman, seconded by Charles Hall, Jr., and adopted on a unanimous roll call vote with Lynn Azarchi abstaining.

II. The Chair Designee requested a motion to approve the Resolution to accept the recommendation of the Evaluation Committee and award a contract to EFL Associates, for recruitment services to assist the Board in a search for an Executive Director.

The resolution was moved by Charles Hall, Jr., seconded by Evelyn Liebman, and adopted on a unanimous roll call vote with Kevin Walsh abstaining.

Floor opened for public comments by Chair Designee Spalla: no public comments.

Floor opened for Board discussion by Chair Designee Spalla: no discussion

Chair Designee Spalla called for motion to adjourn the meeting; motion moved by Charles Hall, Jr., seconded by Luis O. De La Hoz, and approved on a unanimous voice vote.

Meeting adjourned at 10:16AM