DPTC (8/24)



Overnight Carriers: Grants & Credit Review Unit 3 John Fitch Way, 5th Floor Trenton, NJ 08611

New Jersey Division of Taxation Director's Purchase of Tax Credits Application

Mailing Address: Grants & Credit Review Unit PO Box 272 Trenton, NJ 08695-0272

Aı	oplications must b	e received by	v the Division	between July	v 15 and Aud	oust 31 Annually
ויי	splications must b	c received by		between our	y io ana Aug	just of Annually

Taxpayer Information									
Business Name		Doing Business As Name /Trade Name							
Business Street Address									
City			State	ZIP Code					
Business Phone Number		Business Email Address							
NJ Tax Identification Number		Federal Tax Identification Number							
Contact Person									
Name		Phone Number							
Email Address									
Credit Information (See link below to complete this section)									
Tax Credit Program	EDA file #	P/PROD#	Tax Privilege Period		Expiration Date of the Credit (SOL Expira- tion for the Tax Privilege Period)				
Calculated Amount Director Would Purchase the Credit For Credit For			d on Expiration Date of Credit Application Fees Based on Credit to be Sold						
Have you applied for a tax cre	dit purchas	e previously?	Yes No		If Yes, Provide the P/PROD#				
Tax Credit Program			Tax Privilege Period		Tax Credit Certificate Amount				
Did the Division purchase a ta 2 years?	x credit fror	n you within the last	Yes No						
Signature					Date				

See the Division's website at *www.nj.gov/treasury/unclaimed-property/treasury/taxation/taxcreditpurchase.shtml* for more information on the purchase rates and program criteria.

Instructions for Submitting Tax Credit Purchase Application:

- Complete the application form in its entirety, ensuring it includes your signature and date. Incomplete forms will be rejected.
- Include a copy of the tax credit certificate or transfer certificate that you wish the Director to purchase for an eligible program.
- Provide certification from your business confirming that all efforts to utilize or transfer the tax credit have been exhausted. Include documentation of your good faith efforts to transfer the credit.
- Obtain a current Business Assistance or Incentive Tax Clearance Certificate issued by the New Jersey Department of the Treasury.
- Include payment of the application fee. Acceptable forms of payment include money order, business check, personal check, or cashier's check.
- Only full-value tax credit certificates or transfer certificates are eligible for purchase. Partial purchases of credit value are not permitted.
- Ensure the credit certificate has not been claimed. Only unclaimed/unused certificates or transfer certificates are eligible for purchase.
- Submit your application at least 90 days prior to the expiration of the tax credit privilege period for which the certificate is issued. A tax credit will expire when the corresponding tax privilege period statute of limitations to amend a tax return expires. The statute of limitations for amending returns is four years from the return's original or extended due date for Corporation Business Tax and four years from the return's original due date for Insurance Premiums Tax.
- Submit your application by certified mail or another package delivery service that provides proof of delivery. Hand delivery and email submissions will not be accepted.
- The Division will make every effort to review applications within 180 days from the close of the application period. Inability to complete the review within 180 days does not constitute an acceptance or denial.
- For questions regarding the application process, contact the Grant & Credit Review Unit at (609) 292-7127.