State of New Jersey

DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY
DIvISION OF TAXATION
PO Box 269

TRENTON NJ 08695-0269 Please respond to:
Customer Service Center

(609) 292-6400

Our records show your business may need 2021 Form ST-18B below to report and remit Use Tax. This form is due on or before May 2,
2022.

A business must pay Use Tax for 2021 if it purchased taxable property or services in 2021 without paying New Jersey Sales Tax, or if it
paid sales taxes to other jurisdictions at rates lower than New Jersey’s. (Except in certain designated areas, New Jersey’s Sales Tax rate in
2021 was 6.625%.)

This form is for businesses that weren’t required to collect New Jersey Sales Tax from customers, but that may have Use Tax obligations
that must be reported for the 2021 Tax Year. Such businesses are not required to file returns (Forms ST-50/51) each month or quarter.

Your business should file this form if it:
1. Didn’t sell taxable goods or services or lease taxable property to others in 2021;
2. Averaged less than $2,000 in annual Use Tax liability in 2018, 2019, and 2020, and;
3. Owes Use Tax for 2021.
Do Not File This Form if You Do Not Owe Use Tax.

Note: If your business sold taxable goods or services or leased taxable property to others, or if your average annual Use Tax
liability for the three previous calendar years was more than $2,000, you cannot file Form ST-18B for 2021. You must change your
business registration to include quarterly/monthly Sales Tax filings. You can add Sales Tax eligibility through the Online
Registration Change Service at: www.nj.gov/treasury/revenue/.

More information is available in publication ANJ-7, Use Tax in New Jersey, S&U-7, Filing Sales and Use Tax Returns, and on the Division
of Taxation’s website at: nj.gov/taxation.

e DETACH HERE ___
_ State of New Jersey
ST12}18B Annual Business Use Tax Return 202 1

This return is due May 2, 2022 for the tax year ending December 31, 2021

NJ Taxpayer I.D. Number 1) Total of Purchases
Subject to New
Jersey Use Tax

Name
2) Use Tax Due

Mailing Address

3) Penalty & Interest

City State ZIP Code

4) Total Amount Due

Make Check or Money Order Payable to: New Jersey Use Tax

Mail to: Division of Taxation
Revenue Processing Center
PO Box 999
Trenton, NJ 08646-0999



Instructions for Completing the Use Tax Return ST-18B

1) Total of Purchases Enter the amount of all taxable purchases that were either delivered to a New
Subject to New Jersey Jersey location or used by you within New Jersey during the calendar year that you
Use Tax have not paid:

» New Jersey Sales or Use Tax or;

* Sales tax to any other jurisdiction within the United States.
You do not owe New Jersey Use Tax if the sales tax paid in another jurisdiction is
higher than 6.625%. However, New Jersey will not give you credit for any sales
tax you pay that is above 6.625%.

2) Use Tax Due Complete the following worksheet to calculate the Use Tax due.
(a) Multiply the amount on line 1 of the return by 6.625%.
(b) Enter the amount of sales tax you already paid to another jurisdiction on a
purchase included on line 1 of the return.

Note: You can claim this credit only if the tax was legally due and paid to the
other jurisdiction and if you have no right to a refund. If the tax paid in another
state was less than 6.625%, the difference is due to New Jersey

(¢) Subtract (b) from (a) and enter result here and on line 2, Use Tax Due, on
Form ST-18B.

3) Penalty and Interest We will charge a penalty of 5% per month or part of a month (up to a maximum of
25%) on the Use Tax due (line 2) if you do not file a required ST-18B by May 2,
2022.

We will charge interest at a rate of prime rate plus 3%, calculated up to the date of
payment, if you do not pay Use Tax by May 2, 2022.

4) Total Amount Due Enter total Use Tax amount due line 2 plus any Penalty and Interest from line 3.
This is the amount you must remit with your return.

For more information and assistance in completing this return,
contact the New Jersey Division of Taxation Customer Service Center at (609) 292-6400.
For information concerning the taxability of goods and services, see S&U-4, New Jersey Sales Tax Guide at
www.nj.gov/treasury/taxation/pdf/pubs/sales/sud.pdf

DETACH HERE

Under penalty of law, I certify that all the information is correct:

(Signature of Taxpayer or Corporate Officer) (Date)

If this return is prepared by someone other than the taxpayer complete the following information:

FID# or SS# / /

(Signature of Individual of Firm preparing the return) (Title)

(Print Name of Firm and Individual preparing the return) (Title)
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