STATE OF NEW JERSEY
Certified Civil Celebrant Application

Last Name: Middle Initial:
First Name: Suffix:
Address:

City: State: Zip Code:
Phone #: Email:

Does the applicant affirm that he/she has graduated from a secondary school in this state or another state?
[Jyes [ JNo
Does the applicant affirm that he/she is 18 years of age or older?

[IYes [ JNo

Does the application affirm that he/she has completed a civil celebrant course which included classes that met weekly or
with more frequency, either administered in person or by other means over a period of not less than six months, and which
course educated on topics including celebrant philosophy and history, ceremonial structure, and ceremonial presentation.

[JYes [ JNo
Enter the registration number assigned by the Charitable Registration section of the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs pursuant to the

Charitable Registration and Investigation Act, PL 1994, ¢ 16, (C45:17A-18 et seq). to the non-denominational or educational charitable
organization at which the applicant took the civil celebrant course.

Registration Number:

*Attach transcript or other document demonstrating proof of course completion.

*Please include the application fee of $55.00 made payable to the Department of State.

Mail completed application along with the application fee to:

PO Box 452
Trenton, NJ 08646

*A civil celebrant-applicant shall not be authorized to solemnize marriages or civil unions until the application for certification is
approved and a certificate received from the Department of State.

*A civil celebrant who has received a certification may have that certification revoked, through a hearing before an

administrative law judge, if determined that any information provided in the celebrant's application was inaccurate or otherwise did
not comply with the certification requirements set forth in New Jersey's laws. A civil celebrant subject to a revocation hearing before
an administrative law judge or any appeal thereof shall not be authorized to solemnize marriages or civil unions, and shall only again
be authorized to do so if a final determination is made permitting the civil celebrant to retain the certification,



