skip to main contentskip to main navigation
State of New Jersey Deapartment of Human Services title graphic  
Catastrphic Illness In Children Relief Fund Commission
New Jersey Helps
NJ 211 Community Resource Website
New Jersey Housing Resource Center
New Jersey Mental Health Cares Hotline
NJ Family Care

CICRF banner

  • In any prior consecutive 12-month time period in the seven years (84 months) prior to the date the application for assistance is postmarked and mailed, faxed, or electronically delivered to the State Office, eligible expenses must exceed 10% of the family's income, plus 15% of any excess income over $100,000

  • The child must have been 21 years or younger when the medical expenses were incurred. 

The family must have lived in New Jersey for 3 months immediately prior to the date of application.
As described in the definition of catastrophic illness, the Fund will only reimburse incurred medical expenses that are not covered by any other source.
OPRA - Open Public Records Act NJ Home Logo
Department: DHS Home  |  DHS Services A to Z  |  Consumers & Clients - Individuals and Families  |  Important Resources  |  Divisions & Offices  |  Commissioner & Key Staff  |  Disaster & Emergency Help & Information  |  Press Releases, Public and Legislative Affairs, & Publications  |  Providers & Stakeholders: Contracts, Legal Notices, Licensing, MedComms  |  Get Involved with DHS!  |  Notice of Non-Discrimination  |  Taglines for Language Services
Statewide: NJHome  |  Services A to Z  |  Departments/Agencies  |  FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2008