skip to main content skip to main navigation

The Department of Agriculture consists of five divisions: 

Division of Agricultural and Natural Resources
The Division addresses soil, water and land use issues, as well as Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources Education, Conservation Education and Fish and Seafood Development.
Division of Animal Health
The Division protects and monitors livestock for disease and other threats.
Division of Food and Nutrition
The Division administers child and adult food programs and emergency food assistance.
Division of Marketing and Development
The Division markets and promotes the Department’s branding programs, provides regulatory and service programs to the agricultural community, and coordinates the equine program. 
Division of Plant Industry
The Division protects New Jersey from invasive plants and pests, inspects nurseries and ensures the integrity of seed purchased by growers.