Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

Veterans Affairs Save NJ Vets

Veterans Service Offices

Overview

Through our network of regional Veterans Service Offices (VSO), the NJ Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMAVA) provides the state's Veterans and their dependents with information and guidance in filing claims. Trained Veterans Service Officers at these offices also assist Veterans with issues pertaining to employment, education, burial, counseling, housing, social and medical services, and other areas of concern to Veterans and their families. DMAVA also conducts outreach events in the community where VSOs are present to help and assist any Veteran. Please refer to the Veterans Outreach Schedule.

We have also provided direct links to the NJ county-operated Veterans Service Offices and the major national Veterans Service Organizations. You can use those links to find Veteran Service Officers near you.



DMAVA Veterans Service Offices


Toll Free Number: 844-671-1019

 

Atlantic County

Contact

Alicia Kagan, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3505 / 3506
Fax: 609-441-3899
Alicia.Kagan@dmava.nj.gov

VSO Video

Location

Atlantic City Armory
1008 Absecon Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Bergen County

Contact

Joseph Restivo, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3511
Fax: 201-996-8009
Joseph.Restivo@dmava.nj.gov

Location

125 State Street
Suite #109
Hackensack, NJ 07601-5435
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Burlington County

Contact

Trejen Strickland, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3515 / 3516
Fax: 609-518-2275
Trejen.Strickland@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Workers' Compensation Court
555 High Street
Suite #6A
Mount Holly, NJ 08060
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Bordentown

Contact

Jason Petry, VSO
Phone: 609-496-9242
Jason.Petry@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Joint Military & Family Assistance Center
1048 US Highway 206
Bordentown, NJ 08505
Google Maps

Hours

Tuesday - Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Camden County

Contact

Jason Newman, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019 
Phone: 609-671-3520 / 3521
Jason.Newman@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Governor James J. Florio Center for Public Service Building
200 Federal Street, Suite 146
Camden, NJ 08103
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Cape May County

Contact

Christopher Wambach, VSO
Phone: 609-940-2752
Christopher.Wambach@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Cape May Armory
600 Garden State Pkwy
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Cumberland County

Contact

Andre Daigle, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3530 / 3531
Fax: 856-696-6499
Andre.Daigle@dmava.nj.gov

Location

NJ Veterans Memorial Home
524 Northwest Boulevard
Vineland, NJ 08360
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Essex County

Contact

DeAndre Gurley, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 973-297-3336
DeAndre.Gurley@dmava.nj.gov

Location

VA Newark Regional Office
20 Washington Place
Room #431
Newark, NJ 07102
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Newark Liaison Office

Contact

Richard Mannes, VSO 
Phone: 973-297-3230
Fax: 973-648-2356
Richard.Mannes@dmava.nj.gov

Location

VA Newark Regional Office
20 Washington Place, Room #439
Newark, NJ 07102–3174
Google Maps

Hours

Tuesday / Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

East Orange

Contact

Richard Mannes, VSO
Richard.Mannes@dmava.nj.gov
Phone: 973-676-1000 Ext 202377

Location

East Orange VA Medical Center
385 Tremont Avenue, Room #3-206
East Orange, NJ 07018
Google Maps

Hours

Monday / Wednesday / Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Gloucester County

Contact

Matthew Still, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3540 / 3542
Fax: 856-853-3899
Matthew.Still@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Woodbury Armory
658 N. Evergreen Avenue
Woodbury, NJ 08096
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Hudson County

Contact

Michelle Rangel, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3546
Fax: 201-536-3404
Michelle.Rangel@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Jersey City Armory
678 Montgomery Street, 2nd Floor
Jersey City, NJ 07306
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Hunterdon County

Contact

Sibley Smith, VSO/Ombudsman 
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3551
Fax: 908-537-0833
Sibley.Smith@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Veterans Haven North
200 Sanatorium Road
Glen Gardner, NJ 08826
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Mercer County

Contact

Trejen Strickland, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3555 / 3556
Fax: 609-671-6698
Trejen.Strickland@dmava.nj.gov

Locations

Lawrenceville Armory 
151 Eggerts Crossing Road, Room #136
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Middlesex County

Contact

Helen Oppedisano, Office Manager
Phone: 609-651-3232
Helen.Oppedisano@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Woodbridge Armory
625 Main St
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Monmouth County

Contact

Peter Midgley, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3566
Fax: 732-775-3612
Peter.Midgley@dmava.nj.gov

Location

630 Bangs Avenue
Suite #320
Asbury Park, NJ 07712
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Morris County

Contact

Edward Puzio, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3571
Fax: 973-366-0360
Edward.Puzio@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Dover Armory
479 W. Clinton Street
Dover, NJ 07801
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Ocean County

Contact

Danielle Cardoso, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3575 / 3576
Fax: 732-840-0399
Danielle.Cardoso@dmava.nj.gov

Location

James J. Howard Outpatient Clinic
970 Route 70
Brick, NJ 08724
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Passaic County

Contact

Yahaira Padilla, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3581
Fax: 973-977-6372
Yahaira.Padilla@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Passaic County Administration Building
401 Grand Street
Paterson, NJ 07505
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Salem County

Contact

Milo Hannah, VSO
Phone: 609-649-9740
Milo.Hannah@dmava.nj.gov

Location

90 Market Street
Salem, NJ 08079
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Somerset County

Contact

Lorrainne Burgess, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3591
Fax: 732-937-6417
Lorrainne.Burgess@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Somerset Armory
1060 Hamilton Street
Somerset, NJ 08873
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Sussex County

Contact

Luis Segura, VSO
Toll Free: 844-671-1019
Phone: 609-671-3571
Luis.Segura@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Catholic Charities Bldg.  
48 Wyker Road
Franklin, NJ 07416
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Union County

Contact

Kristin Poulsen, VSO
Cell: 609-847-2799
Kristin.Poulsen@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Township of Union Senior Center
652 Rahway Avenue
Union, NJ 07083 
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Warren County

Contact

Michelle McCloskey, VSO
Phone: 609-915-3285
Michelle.McCloskey@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Port Murray Armory
550 NJ 57
Port Murray, NJ 07865
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Last Updated: 07/15/2024
Vet2Vet Vets4Warriors Suicide Prevention Military Health System DoD Safe Helpline Save NJ Vets

Back
to top